We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$4,971
Agoda.comUS$5,313
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
578
28
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
578
28
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del mar special thanks kids club indian restaurant ocean villa luxury boat jumeirah vittaveli main restaurant an amazing experience airport lounge personal butler amazing person felt like home his team fish feeding different cuisines amazing resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Me and my family stayed 5 nights in this stunning resort. I just wanted to say that this place was incredible it felt like home and paradise . All the staff were too friendly. The food was amazing. We never wanted to leave. Our butler Iboo was excellent he was soo friendly and he’s such an amazing person he organized everything. He is a credit to the hotel because he made our experience wonderful

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z9101GZkarenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Z9101GZkarenb,

Greetings of the day from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

We thank you for staying here with us and for taking the time and sharing, such a excellent review, in regards to your stay here with us.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities, and in particular the attention to details provided by Iboo and the rest of the Team, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

From the moment we arrived at the airport straight back to the security point at immigration for departure, the staff at Ozen were simply incredible. They did not once drop the ball in giving excellent service, from butler to waiter to cleaners, literally everyone was so attentive and accommodating. Service is obviously a culture for them, and this made our whole stay so much better. The property and amenities were superb and the food was excellent. Definitely, our best trip to date.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tamue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Tamue H,

Sunny Greetings of the day form Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

We thank you for staying here with us, and for taking the time and sharing such a excellent review, in regards to your stay here with us.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

We booked this resort as a special treat for my 50th birthday and my Husband’s 60th birthday and took along our 13 year old daughter, and what an amazing time we all had. We stayed in a private ocean water villa with a slide for 5 nights (which really wasn’t long enough!). As soon as we arrived at Male airport everything was taken care of until the moment we left Male airport at the end of our stay. The welcome we had when we arrived on the island was heart warming. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our butler Iboo and his trainer assistant Aloo were amazing too, organising everything we needed, in particular a romantic evening meal on the beach which was amazing (bit pricey though and alcoholic drinks not included which was disappointing). The massages in the spa were also divine, the best massages we’ve ever had in a truly beautiful location, big thanks to Asthi, Arlene and Zabel. Snorkelling was great fun and so was the ice skating, which took some getting used to ! There was so much choice of food and drinks and the champagne was flowing all day and night. We really didn’t want to leave and wished we’d booked a longer stay. The send off from the island at the end of our stay was also heart warming. We felt very special and had the best holiday we’ve ever had.

Our only tiny criticisms would be that the maxi bar contained lots of wine and beer but no spirits and there was no information in the villa as to what activities, day trips etc were available.

Other than that, it was heaven on earth.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Dawn W,

Greetings of the day from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

It has been a pleasure having you here with us, and we thank you for taking the time and sharing such a excellent review, in regards to your stay.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities, and in particular the attention to details provided by Aloo, Asthi, Arlene, Zabel and the rest of the Team, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

The best ever holiday experience that I had.
Mohamed is the best butler
Ala at the sangu restaurant is amazing person
Lucy , Alok , Shifau , and Imran at the main restaurant are superb.
Vivien and her team ( including joy ) are superb for water sports. A must try
Entire hotel staff is very friendly and makes your holiday more blissful.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Saketdayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Saketdayani,

Greetings from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

We thank you for staying here with us and for taking the time and sharing such a excellent review, in regards to your stay here with us.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities, and in particular the attention to details provided by Mohamed, Ala, Lucy, Alok, Shifau, Vivien and the rest of the Team, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Rest of the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

What a magical place

We stayed at this beautiful resort for 10 nights. We left with our hearts full, our bellies big, our livers weary but our memories forever treasured.
It was with a heavy feeling in our stomach that we waved goodbye to the team who had made our trip so special.

The GM Luisa Lalli arranged a truly magical engagement proposal for my partner and I. As a same sex couple we were a little apprehensive being in the Maldives, but she went above and beyond to help us create a stunningly romantic evening for us. Our thanks to all of her team who helped to make this possible.

All the food we had was absolutely delicious, the wine list (and sommelier) was impressive and spa treatments were divine. We were also impressed by the natural wildlife in the house reef which was spectacular.

Our butler Ahsan was always immediately on hand to do whatever he could for us, with both sincerity and passion; his service was simply excellent and we were very lucky to have him as our Hiyani.

With special thanks to the entire team for a wonderful and memorable holiday.

Room tip: Good to take a pair of sea shoes to walk on the seabed with ease and a full face snorkel. The hotel comp flippers and regular snorkels
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JuggapahJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa Lalli, General Manager at Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Dear JuggapahJK,

Greetings of the day from Ozen Reserve Bolifushi, and we hope you are doing well.

We thank you for staying here with us and for taking the time and sharing such a excellent review, in regards to your stay here with us.

We are pleased you have been satisfy with the overall service and facilities and in particular the attention to details provided by Ahsan and the rest of the Team, while at the Resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back, in the future, in our little Paradise again!

We remain at your disposal should you require any assistance, and in the mean time we wish you a wonderful day!

Best regards

Luisa Lalli and the Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews