We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place won the prize!”

Seabreeze Island Grill
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Who said you need an airplane for a trip to the tropics? Visit our waterfront restaurant in Redington Shores for fresh fish, hand cut steaks, delicious specials, and daily happy hour. Part of the Original Crabby Bill's Family Brands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Delicious seafood with very reasonable prices. $3 margaritas. Check out the Early Bird special. Loved the zucchini fries. Scrumptious cheesecake. We sat inside and outside. Great service provided by Kirby and Madi! We loved it so much the first time that we went back again during the week. This place won the prize!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frugalmama57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carley R., Marketing at Seabreeze Island Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Frugalmama57, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed a wonderful meal paired with great service from Madi and Kirby! We truly appreciate the great review and hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 3,146 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We made reservations for 12 and were accommodated to a nice large table indoors as we requested (we were all pretty sunburned from the day before). Service right out the gate was exceptional. We showed up about 40 minutes early and came in separate groups about 10 minutes apart. Hostess and bar staff were quick to help us out and got us seated and served quickly. Our sever, Brittney K. was great, fast, super attentive, and gave us great recommendations after feeling our group out. Whole family really liked her; kids, young adults, not-so-young adults, and at least two geriatrics. We can be pretty demanding and she was all over it. Took ALL the photos for us and left everyone talking about how fun she was on the way home.

We had a few appetizers, crab legs, fish tacos, fish sandwiches, burgers, salads, grilled shrimp, fried fish, two bottles of wine, beer, cocktails, two more to-go meals, key lime pie, and an absolutely gigantic slice of chocolate cake. Family didn't rave about the grilled grouper or the beer-battered flounder sandwich, but no one left disappointed as a whole.

Got out of there for $380 before tip which we thought was pretty reasonable. Inside dining was great, outside atmosphere looked incredible (we grabbed some photos with Brittney before we left), bar was fun, and staff was awesome. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 636codyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carley R., Marketing at Seabreeze Island Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

636codyh, thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy to hear Brittney provided you all with a wonderful experience and we hope for the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped for dinner on a Monday and dined outside. Salmon and shrimp were excellent. Great service and good drink selection. We came back two nights later and split a hogfish dinner at the bar indoors, seafood lovers delight. The staff throughout were on top of their game. Busy restaurant was a joy to see. Nice view of the bay.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wethiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carley R., Marketing at Seabreeze Island Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the awesome review, wethiker! We hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and i came here, hoping for dinner and view. We wanted outdoor dining along the water and got just what we wanted. We were seated outdoors along the intercoastal water way. Had great food and drinks. Our server Jake was very personable and added to Our experience.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank sarasueOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carley R., Marketing at Seabreeze Island Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

sarasueOhio, thank you for the great review! We know Jake will love hearing your awesome compliments and we hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for a late dinner after arriving at our stay on a Thursday evening. Our server Brittney K was so pleasant and enthusiastic and set our long weekend off on a good start. She was knowledgeable of the menu and helped the group of us pick what worked for everyone. They were all very gracious when we showed up at 9 for dinner, but closed at 10. They didn't rush us out or leave hints that they wanted us to leave. :-)

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurenbG1321TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carley R., Marketing at Seabreeze Island Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lauren, thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy to hear you guys enjoyed a wonderful meal paired with even better service from Brittney! We hope for the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seabreeze Island Grill also viewed

 
North Redington Beach, FL
Treasure Island, FL
 

Been to Seabreeze Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.