We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food at a great price ”

Pan Asia Delicatessen & Gourmet Store
Ranked #29 of 55 Restaurants in Tynemouth
Description: A Delicatessen & Gourmet store specialising in homestyle cooking and ingredients from 8 different Asian countries: Sub continent of India, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore, Vietnam, Korea , Indonesia, Myanmar. We keep specialist ingredients in the form of authentic spices, spice blends, pastes, sauces, noodles, grains , specialist rice, pickles and ready to eat meals. From the hot food counter, you can buy homestyle meat, vegetarian and vegan friendly as well as gluten free curries each day. These are freshly made on the premises and change daily. We serve a fantastic array of salads , delicious Asian snacks and soup. These can be bought as takeaway meals or you can sit in and have them. We change countries and cuisine every week and the dishes change daily. You'll not be bored!! We run cooking classes and do outside catering for corporate events, bespoke meals, celebratory occasions, and dinner parties for clients.
Restaurant details
Description: A Delicatessen & Gourmet store specialising in homestyle cooking and ingredients from 8 different Asian countries: Sub continent of India, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore, Vietnam, Korea , Indonesia, Myanmar. We keep specialist ingredients in the form of authentic spices, spice blends, pastes, sauces, noodles, grains , specialist rice, pickles and ready to eat meals. From the hot food counter, you can buy homestyle meat, vegetarian and vegan friendly as well as gluten free curries each day. These are freshly made on the premises and change daily. We serve a fantastic array of salads , delicious Asian snacks and soup. These can be bought as takeaway meals or you can sit in and have them. We change countries and cuisine every week and the dishes change daily. You'll not be bored!! We run cooking classes and do outside catering for corporate events, bespoke meals, celebratory occasions, and dinner parties for clients.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I popped in for the first time today after s friend recommended it, went in with my girlfriend. A women who i assume was the was very kind & gave us a taste of things as we couldn’t decide what we wanted to eat, couldn’t of been more helpful. A guy called tom sorted out food out, we got the Korean chicken stew and India aubergine & paneer curry and duck & veg spring rolls . All of it was amazing, full of flavour and very good portion size for a dinner time. We sat in and it was a great atmosphere!

Will be coming every time I’m in tynemouth now, a must try!!

1  Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjana D, Owner at Pan Asia Delicatessen & Gourmet Store, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rachael! So pleased you enjoyed the food and had a great experience when you visited our shop. My sincere Hank's for taking the time to review us so positively too. We very much look forward to your next visit to see us.

Kind regards
Anjana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing place to explore different pan asian cuisine. Spend nice and quality time with your families while cherishing the food.
The hosts are friendly and lovely people.
Love going there every weekend

Thank Sugandh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjana D, Owner at Pan Asia Delicatessen & Gourmet Store, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review, Sugandh. Very much appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your visits to us. So pleased you like coming to us for the food, service and the time to relax. See you soon. Kind regards, Anjana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I eat here a couple times a week as a treat during work.
The dishes change daily and they are always full of flavour.
The price is just right and I can't find anywhere else that does food this fresh and healthy in the whole of Tynemouth and North Shields.

Thank PHIL66LMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjana D, Owner at Pan Asia Delicatessen & Gourmet Store, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Many thanks, Phil! Very much appreciate your taking the time to give us this feedback. I am pleased with our ability to ensure all that you remark on as this is our goal. Kind regards, Anjana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I love variety.

This place is perfect. It's a small sized deli. A few seats and a limited menu.

That may sound contradictory but the cuisine seems to vary across Asia. So when I visit I have new choices and can try a small sample for taste. I've like at least 1 every time!

The food is lovely as long as you like spice and rice :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geordie-out-n-about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjana D, Owner at Pan Asia Delicatessen & Gourmet Store, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Many Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We aim to please. We also do beautiful, delicious and healthy salads, soups, breads and assorted snacks so you don't have to always have spiced curries and rice. Kind regards, Anjana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely food. Starters portions.
We bought 2 mains for Saturday night in and were not impressed.
For another 4 quid, Could have got a 5 star indian takeaway with enough for 2 nights (4 chicken breasts each)

Thank iancurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjana D, Owner at Pan Asia Delicatessen & Gourmet Store, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

So pleased you liked our food and thought it lovely. However, I am sorry you fellt our portion sizes were starter size, Ian. We cannot compete with £18 for a 5 star Indian Takeaway lasting 2 nights for 2 people each night. Let me know where this Indian takeaway is, please. Kind regards, Anjana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pan Asia Delicatessen & Gourmet Store also viewed

Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear
Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear
 
Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear
Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear
 
Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear
Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Pan Asia Delicatessen & Gourmet Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;