We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
137
101
22
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
101
22
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019

Having had a long day cycling from Toulouse this was a great hotel to end up in! The staff at the front desk were perfectly helpful when telling us where to lock our bikes/showing us that our luggage transfer had arrived. The rooms were basic but very comfortable and we didn’t need anything else! The swimming pool and lounger facilities were brilliant and set amongst a lovely little garden/terrace. We made the decision to eat in the hotel instead of going back into Castelnaudary and this was perhaps one of the best decisions we made! The cassoulet is a must have! And the duck confit was absolutely gorgeous as well. The wine that we had was excellent and the waiters were all so friendly and charming. It was lovely that we got to eat breakfast on the terrace the following morning.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ezzyroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night en route to Spain. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was basic but clean and adequate for a stopover. Unfortunately, the bed was a little too firm for my liking. We were very pleasantly surprised with the meal that we enjoyed in the excellent restaurant. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ellemsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Overnight stop on the way to Pyrenees and although not central and close to the main road the location suited us. The rooms are at the rear of the hotel so do not suffer from traffic noise. We were travelling by motorbike so were pleased to find out that the hotel had a security gate which was closed at night and we were also invited to park the bike in the garage overnight. The front of the hotel on arrival is a little disappointing but the inside is much nicer with clean modern reception and restaurant areas. Rooms are quite small and basic but clean and functional and the addition of a small coffee pod machine was a nice touch. The terrace overlooking the pool and garden is really nice. The food was excellent with a good choice of wine. Set menus were available including the local speciality cassoulet, a must! Breakfast at €10 was also very good offering lots of choice and plenty of fresh options, good coffee machine and fresh orange juice. Made to feel welcome by the family and staff who were all very friendly. Overall a great choice and would not hesitate to stay again.

Room tip: rooms at the rear have no traffic noise
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed here as an overnight stop on our way from the French Riviera to Bordeaux. It is a friendly family run hotel, with decent but basic rooms.

We stayed in room 1, which had an adapted bathroom for disabled travellers. It worked well for my travelling companion who is handicapped.

We were grateful for the air conditioning in the room, as it was searingly hot outside, even at 8pm! The room had 2 comfortable single beds, but was not particularly big. However it was perfectly adequate for a night's rest and was clean and quiet.

The restaurant of the hotel really is quite something: I had the starter of the day which was a carpaccio of beetroot - it would not have looked out of place in the fanciest Parisian restaurant. It was perfectly balanced with the accompaniments, and was a very good size and immaculately presented. We then shared the cassoulet, which again was absolutely gorgeous.

We took breakfast the next day, which was good value at 10EUR per person. It was a great selection of cheese, meats, yogurt, pastries and fresh orange juice.

Room tip: The hotel has an adapted room for handicapped guests, room 1
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

External appearance and location of hotel do not really do hotel justice. Good, clean accommodation with pool and nice dining area. Evening meal quite good at a reasonable price. Breakfast ok, maybe a choice of cereals and a fresh fruit salad would be desirable. Overall package perhaps a little expensive. Helpful, English speaking 'receptionist' was a bonus. Staff appeared to cope well with a full hotel as a result of a group booking.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank repeck3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews