We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic foof”
Review of Yamas

Yamas
Get food delivered
Ranked #14 of 45 Restaurants in De Koog
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We recently dined at this restaurant and i have to say the food was fantastic. It was cooked perfectly and tasted great. They were a little understaffed, which we didn't mind to much as all of the staff that were working were rushing all over and not taking breaks etc. When we payed the waiter apoligised for the service, which we felt wasn't needed but it was a nice touch. The food was really tasty.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather19890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2020 via mobile

Ordered take away twice because of corona. Good tasting food, prompt service. Portions adequate. Hope to come back in normal situation

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank I269KGpeterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

The food was good, but they all seemed a bit disorganized. If you decide to eat here, try to get a table far from the kitchen! We had a table close to the kitchen and we were disturbed by the staff who constantly seemed to argue about something.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LottaT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

We had a late lunch year. We decided for the starter "what Greeks eat".
I do hope they eat different! The sauces were unrecognisable, compared to the classic Greek sauces. The best one (the one with eggplant) was completely flavourless.
The other had suspicious odours. The meat was disgusting.
And they do not serve pitas, as every other Greek restaurant in the world, but a heated baguette.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank R4576LJandreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We were staying in the area and thought we'd go Greek for a change as we love Greek food. The first waiter we had didn't seem very friendly when he took our drinks order. I feel if you are going to work in the hospitality industry you need to have good interaction with your customers. Even if you dont speak the language, a smile goes a long way. My husband ordered a mythos beer and was just given an ordinary beer which he wasnt too impressed with, but not one to complain he drank it, although a little disappointed. The food order came quite quickly. I had the lamb chops and they were cooked to perfection, as I would have expected from any restaurant in Greece. They were delicious and plentiful. My husband had the stifado which he also enjoyed. Another waiter came to the table to check everything was ok and get us more drinks. He was much more sociable/hospitable and he did bring a mythos. We would go here again as we really enjoyed the food and it was reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PatriciaM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yamas also viewed

 

Been to Yamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.