We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mass-production facility”
Review of Wok Parkstad Plaza

Wok Parkstad Plaza
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Kerkrade
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Really liked the old wok parkstad - now it;s obvious that seating more people and having people free the table for the next party is priority.
This is now just to massive - really a mass production facility without any cozy atmosphere.
I'll probably go find a smaller one....
Prices have increased massively since they started in the other building.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2015

First things first - over a two week period, I ate here three times. Therefore you know I was happy with things,
For a fixed price you get to eat as much as you want with things like kangaroo, alligator, ostrich as well as more standard meats such as venison, beef and lamb cooked as you wish it on the grill. Or you can select raw ingredients and have them cooked in a wok for you. Can't be bothered? Then head to where there is ready cooked Chinese food on display, or go to another counter area and find Italian food.
The one thing that I was not thrilled about was the soups. The four that were out every visit I made were a bit plain - and I had expected at least one Chinese soup to be offered, but it wasn't.
On the desserts counters you could be healthy and take fruit - then if you wanted go and cover them in chocolate from the chocolate fountain. There were various cakes, mini eclairs and profiteroles as well as a choice of ice cream.
Soft drinks were included in the price (there is a bar for alcoholic drinks). Here the more exotic fruit juices were a pleasant change from the standard dispensed Coke, Sprite etc (they were there too). To round off you could have coffee - dispensed from good quality machines.
I was there as a single person staying in the area on a business trip. Nice to have the choice, and enjoyable too as there is a good atmosphere. There were tables of friends on a night out and also tables with families. I'd say that this place has a wide appeal. I've seen the same idea in the UK but not done on this scale nor with this level of success.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Had a nice dinner with the family here last week. The kids enjoyed the food and the gigantic kids playground! They have a lot to offer for a reasonable price.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank GGMayweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

The sheer scale of the restaurant allows to buffet to offer a wide range of options, including in the meat section Kangaroo, Crocodile, and Ostrich. I can recommend the sushi section, freshly made and very tasty.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank alan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

When you walk in, very pleasant staff welcome you and bring you to your table, and explain how it all works !!! You pay one price and you can eat as much food as you like, from Chinese Stir-fries, Indonesian Nasi-Goreng, Japanese Sushi, or anything else that would like to have. There is a Soup Display, Salad Bar, Wok Station, Fish Grill and Dessert and Pastry Corner...Chilled Wine & Drinks and Italian Cappuccino Bar...
The waiting staff is very attend, and made sure that we had everything we needed, at the end of the evening we had delicious meals and desserts and couldn't compliment everybody enough in a lovely decorated Restaurant ( 1 of 4) with traditional Oriental items and lights, and gentle music playing in the background...

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Truyen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wok Parkstad Plaza also viewed

Kerkrade, Limburg Province
Landgraaf, Limburg Province
 
Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Kerkrade, Limburg Province
 

Been to Wok Parkstad Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.