We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globales Cortijo Blanco
Nearby Hotels
Globales Pueblo Andaluz(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$617
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Andalucia Plaza(Nueva Andalucia)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dona Catalina(San Pedro de Alcantara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel NH San Pedro de Alcantara(San Pedro de Alcantara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Paloma Blanca Boutique Hotel(San Pedro de Alcantara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Avenida 31(San Pedro de Alcantara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,526)
Filter reviews
2,526 results
Traveller rating
820
1,016
421
161
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
1,016
421
161
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtssan pedropuerto banussnack barbuddies baralmeria blockmain poolentertainment teampretty hotelgreat holidayplenty of choicedesigner shopsevening entertainmentall inclusive drinksmain roadtoastiesspanish feel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,526 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As the title says, it is Immaculately clean, the rooms are very basic and the bed is not very comfy, however at £70 per night it did represent very good value. It is very good for children. The food is ok but won’t be winning any awards anytime soon

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Goldenboy943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing with us your impressions of your last stay in Globales Cortijo Blanco.
We are happy to know that overall you have had a good experience. We will be using your comments to improve our services and facilities in order to improve our costumer’s satisfaction.

We dearly hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a reaĺly good weekend stay there Sun came out so made it even nicer for an April break rooms clean and in good order all I would say is there was no uk channel's on the tv, food and drink all fine normal choices for all incisive with some fresh cook bits from the grill and fresh pizza but you have to be quick as they only seem to cook one at a time, no issue with sunbeds but it was April, area all good nice walks on to the seafront and only about 40 minutes to Puerto banus a lovely port, worth a walk to also ask fòr a picnic the night before
,

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank speedwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you in Globales Cortijo Blanco and also for sharing with other travelers such a lovely review.

We are glad to know that you had a sunny and pleasant holiday. Our main priority is to meet our guest expectations and knowing that we were able to achieve it with you fills us with pride and encourages us to continue working and improving for our guests.

We dearly hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first time here with a 3 year old. Would not recommend it. Not much for my son to do so was board a lot of the time. The food was the same every single day with just the one restaurant. The children's pool is nothing like the picture advertised. There is no slide etc in the children's pool so don't be fooled by the picture. I didn't like the children's disco was 8.30pm bit late I thought because when it was adult entertainment after my son was to tied to stay up. The tui team was great with the kids. She'll Annie and maverick but not enough to entertain the children. My son had to go a and e while on holiday due to the children's pool in poor condition. Took the staff 4 days to fill out a accident form as couldn't find one on site. The life guard was no where to be seen when my son cut his foot open. Would never go back here. Just so glad to be home.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank amandacB8154SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us.

We regret to hear that your experience was not completely what you were expecting.
We can assure you that all our staff members work truly hard to avoid giving the impressions you described. Nevertheless we would like to inform you that we will analyze the information you gave us and we will work on it with the idea of improving for in the future.
Regarding the kids swimming pool we would like to add that the splashing devices from inside were removed due to health and safety recommendations and the measurements were taken nearly 2 years ago. We deleted old pictures from our media and advice our partners to do so as well.

We apologize for the incident with your little one and we dearly hope he is better. We would like to use this opportunity to remind and inform other travelers that the mini club and kids pool it’s an area not supervised by the lifeguard that it is mandatory for kids to always be accompanied by an adult and that specially in the mini club it is necessary the use of shoes, since this area is surrounded by gardens and trees. All this information can be found on the area itself.

We apologize once again and we dearly hope to have a new opportunity as your hotel. We are convinced that we can offer you an improved experience.

Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a week recently, Hotel is on the outskirts of San Pedro just off the main A7 road but set back so no road noise unless you're unfortunate to get a room on one of the two blocks at the front of the hotel. We had paid an extra £12 total for a superior room which the reception attempted to sell to others at 15 euros a night. Doubt a room upgrade is worth it at the latter price but for £12 when booking with Tui it's a no brainer.
Anyway, rooms are pretty basic, TV's and Hairdryers being the only 'luxury items but the beds are comfortable, rooms are large and with good wardrobe space. Safe was a rip off at 32 Euro a week but whilst the hotel felt safe and secure a safe deposit box is a must for me, most insurance is invalid if you dont use one. Room was cleaned every day.
One gripe was a slow check in, just one receptionist so try to make sure you're at the front if there are a few arriving on your coach. Rooms may be a bit difficult to find for some, a map was given but saw plenty of guests scratching their heads whilst there trying to find theirs as the hotel consists of various blocks (max three floors) not just a single building which adds to the charm of the place with its gardens and walkways.
Two expansive pool areas with outside bars, only one outside bar open in April in the outside entertainment area where the service was quick and excellent. Great choice of A/I/ drinks with a bonus of half price discount if you wished to have international brands. Nothing at all wrong with the local brands. Sunbeds are plenty and are new and comfortable. Plenty of seating areas also. One small moan, there were no tables within the sunbeds to place articles but no real hardship. Pool area kept very clean as were all the communal outside and inside areas.
Evening entertainment a bit grim, sorry hotel, maybe the team were still perfecting their routines as it was the start of the season. Plenty of daytime activities for those who enjoy that sort of thing.
Moving on to the Restaurant is where the hotel lets itself down. It's a bit like a works canteen with closely packed tables with not enough staff so expect to self clean your plates from the table. The food itself is ok and for a three star hotel is one of the better ones I've experienced but if you are a bit of a fussy eater like me and don't enjoy Fish you will be severely limited in choice and variation from day to day. It was fine for a week but I think i would be fed up if staying for two weeks. Breakfasts were fine and extra marks to the hotel for the snacks outside the lunch and dinner times. You could even have midnight snacks, well up to 23.45.
In the evening, and daytime if it rains, the hotel has an indoor Bodega bar which is a great place for chilling out with a real old Spanish bar type feel.
The area outside the hotel is generally quiet with a residential feel, about a ten minute walk to the lovely San Pedro uncommercialised promenade with just a scattering of eateries, not bars. There are a couple of bars in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, one being an Irish bar showing all the Sports channels for those who need their Sky Sports fix otherwise the old town, and new bit, of San Pedro is a ten to 15 minute walk away for a genuine spanish flavour.
Overall a great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the 'British' resorts up the coast towards malaga

Room Tip: best to avoid the rooms overlooking the outside entertainment area if you have early nights
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retiredandhappy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you have had a lovely stay in Globales Cortijo Blanco overall.

We are convinced that there is always room for improvements and in our hotel we are constantly working on bettering the experience for our guests. In this matter we would like to inform you that all the remarks you made will be looked into and discussed with the idea of improving.

We thank you for your review and for helping us improve.

We can’t wait to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this hotel. Its built in a traditional Spanish style with only two or three floors depending on which block you are in.

We arrived at the hotel just after midnight due to the coach dropping of people at many different hotels in different areas on the way to our hotel which was the furthest away from the airport only to be told that we could not get anything to eat or drink as everywhere was now closed. I do think that when they know that there is a lot of people arriving at these late times First Choice could arrange something with the hotel to have a few snacks and drinks available for the late arrivals as there is an abundance of very nice food and drink available throughout the day and evening the rest of the time we were there. There is a help yourself snack bar open in between meal times and you can order a lunch box if you are going out for the day.

We had a great time and the place was always very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment team worked very hard to entertain everybody with limited resources. The Tui reps were also very friendly and helpful. Much better than ones we have had in other Tui hotels. The room were cleaned each day and the beds made and towels changed each day but you get a goodie bag in the bathroom on arrival but it is expected to last you for the week. We ran out of shampoo and body wash and were given more after we asked for more. The WiFi worked very well in our room and other areas of the hotel but it is limited to a maximum of one hour at a time. We had a superior room so I don't know if that makes a difference. Our block had three floors and had two lifts. There are safes in the rooms but they are very old and work with a key and there is a charge of 35 Euros for the week which is ridiculous. The doors to the rooms are not self locking and you have to remember to lock the door.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. The 3 story blocks are the best but I think they are classed as superior rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Manager Assistant at Globales Cortijo Blanco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Brian,
We would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time to share such a lovely and complete review of your experience in Globales Cortijo Blanco.

We are satisfied to know that you found our services and facilities up to your expectations AND MOST IMPORTANT OF ALL than you felt welcome and well taken care of by our staff.

We also want to use this opportunity to thank you for letting us know about those areas where we should improve like the little snack for the late arrivals. We will be looking into this matter and we will do our best to come up with a solution.

We dearly hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews