We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
119
73
34
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
73
34
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine these apartments reuben two storey fridge freezer snack bar bed apartment minute walk two floors pool area towels were changed the main strip cleaned regularly night stay self catering holiday bars and restaurants quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Our 2nd visit and let's just say it will not be our last ! Nice clean apartments equipped with more than you will ever need ! Washing machine is also very useful has you don't need to bring as many clothes with you . Location is great 5 mins away from the sea front , great place great friendly helpful staff what more can you ask for !

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed.here from 9th - 16th if April 2018.Great 2 bedroom 3rd floir apartment,basic but spotless.Only complaint wss pool was not ready from refurb for our stay.VERY DISAPPOINTED AS WE HAD OUR 2 GRANDSONS WITH US.It took 6 days to replace less than half tge tiles with 3- 4 men working daily.The weather didnt help and understandable it was delayed opening.However there r another 2 pools we could use that belong ti the complex so all good.Irene in the cafe us an absolute gem and so so.kind,ty for our cake and buscuif treats.Not sure if I would return as like to see the sea but only 3 blocks back so no distance really to walk to main strip.All in all a great week in Praia da rocha again ..ty

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ishbell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Our second holiday at Castelos da rocha and will definately come here again. The apartments are very clean and spacious and the kitchen has all the facilities and appliances including a full fridge freezer and washer. Ruban and his mum who run them are very friendy and nice. The pool is clean and location is ideal as its just a 5 minute walk to the main strip and beach. The location of the apartments is so quiet too. We love it and will be back again. Thankyou.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a pleasure to stay in Castelos da Rocha at the end of march this year and we had a great time there. The locatin is just perfect 300m from the beach. Supermaket is in the next building and the gym almost across the street. Owners were very friendly and willing to help all the time.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Klaudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Dirty disgusting apartment...stains on curtains that looked like blood,stains on balcony that looked like vomit,floors filthy,dirty stained mugs,sheets had holes in them and beds and furniture would not be accepted by a charity shop.....Worst holiday apartment I have ever seen by a long way.....

Room tip: dont go...disgusting....
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JessH1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben S, Gerente at Castelos da Rocha Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Jess H,

I'm very sorry to know about your holiday experience, however I would like to ask you if you were indeed staying under our care or did you book with a separate owner/company? I ask you this because not every apartment in the complex belongs to us, so you could very well have booked under a different owner.

We go to great lengths to make the apartments feel welcoming and cleaning/hygiene is a big priority for us, so it's difficult for us to believe you did in fact stayed under our care.

Best regards,

Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews