We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
505
118
26
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
118
26
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting horse riding swimming pool olive trees wine and olive oil views are stunning restaurant staff cooking class beautiful place tuscan hills the ground floor perfect place to stay stayed here for nights salami local restaurants stayed longer junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We traveled there from Florence, a special trip to retrace a place where a friend's parents stayed 10 years prior. We were simply retracing there path to see what we could find. We found a surprising great villa, café, and Agrituristico. So, we stopped, shopped, to a walk about, and sat and enjoyed a refreshing drink and coffees. We were not disappointed. After an hour, we made our olive oil, wine, coffee mug, and collectable purchases and were off to our next destination. A great stop off the beaten pathway.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This hotel is simply gorgeous. The location is very good and every day we could drive a convenient distance to visit beautiful towns and vineyards. The surrounding is very beautiful and the garden of the hotel full of pleasant places to sit down, both with the pool or in other nice sitting places. The view so beautiful where ever you looked.

The rooms are in several different houses and we had a spacious room on the ground floor with private table and chair outside. The bathroom was large, modern and had everything you need.

All the staff was friendly and professional and made us feel at home. Breakfast is a buffet style with both hot and cold selection. We stayed there for a week and six evenings out of seven we dined in the restaurant, so we tried most of what was on the menu. Everything was nicely presented and cooked to a perfection. The service, vine recommendation and the restaurant itself very good. We went one evening to a restaurant in a town nearby, highly rated here on Tripadvisor, and it was a big disappointment, did not come close to the quality of the food, nor the service we experienced at the restaurant of Salvadonica.

Would love to stay there again and highly recommend it. One of the most beautiful setting of a hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fanney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Two beautiful sisters have inspired, created and transformed their impressive hilltop location (and family farm) creating one of the most lovely destinations in Tuscany. They have brought taste and comfort to guest rooms and public areas without compromising the environment or natural beauty of the landscape and architecture.

Over 30 years and with far too few visits here, we have watched with awe the growth and expansion of Salvadonica. There is now a lovely restaurant, air conditioning and satellite tv in each room. Cooking classes are held for those eager to know more Tuscan cooking secrets. The front desk can guide you to all the best and most interesting sites and restaurants in the area. While the already perfect grounds have become even greener, the pool remains at the center.

It is impossible not to feel the warmth and experience sisters Beatrice and Francesca personally bring to The Salvadonica. One immediately feels welcome and at home here. There is always a sadness leaving...the best sign of a holiday well spent.

I love watching women succeed...and these two are top on my list. Yes, for some , hyperbole is woven into this narrative. As for us, this is exactly what we see and feel when on those all-too-rare visits.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank simmonsparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Salvadonica is one of the most beautiful locations I have had the pleasure of staying in.
We were firstly welcomed by the hotels wonderful little dog Rudi (this made my day!)
When arriving at the reception we were greeted by a very helpful member of staff who then showed us to our quaint room located in the main building.
The pool and surroundings of the hotel are wonderful and views over the Tuscan countryside are breathtaking.
Breakfast was great with a wide selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit etc. The best thing about this place is it’s superb restaurant, the food really is perfection!!
I would recommend hiring a car and discovering the nearby villages and Siena (as recommended by another helpful member of staff on reception) these were truly beautiful!
We also took part in the wine and olive oil tasting at the hotel which I would definitely reccomend!
All in all a fantastic stay and can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Megpeg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I can't rave about this place enough. We stayed here for 4 nights in a one bedroom with our 2 children. The views from the room were stunning. We had plenty of space to spread out and the bathroom was amazing - a giant shower and heated towels. We all loved the breakfast every morning and we ate dinner twice in the restaurant. Everything was absolutely delicious. The location is great for day trips to Pisa, Florence, Siena, Volterra, Lucca, etc. We also took a few hikes around the grounds to enjoy the amazing views. We did not do the wine tasting or cooking class there since we wanted to shake it up a bit and we went somewhere else. My son loved the tennis court. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Parking is easy and the amenities were perfect. I loved the olive oil shower gel. We really hope to return to the area some day and we are definitely coming back to Salvadonica.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonCro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews