We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
603
198
35
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
198
35
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar honor bar san casciano drawing room our honeymoon glass of wine junior suite common areas room was large other guests beautiful property tuscan countryside relaxing stay large group breakfast and dinner spent nights wonderful view
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Coming back to Villa il Poggiale after 12 years again for our honeymoon brought back some memories. Surprised by an amenity in the room, we could feel the warm welcome and the passion of each of the hosts, many of them working there since years. For dinner we enjoyed local and homemade specialities in "La Tinaia" restaurant. Received a great recommendation on where to get "real olive oil quality" close by - this is what someone would call service. Needless to mention the spectacular view of the Chianti region. Our stay could not have been better, Thank you!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coastal826771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Wonderful place to stay while exploring Tuscany. Absolutely beautiful. My husband has asthma and was worried about staying in such an old villa but he never had one issue - the place is kept very clean. They had the best cappuccino I had in all of Italy! It is remote so either be prepared to use a car service or relax on the grounds - there is no walking to a town nearby.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhjohnson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Beautiful, great value, but the room was cold at night and it was not possible to turn on the heaters by myself. Also, there was weak or no wifi signal in some of the rooms. Overall it was positive and I would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mojaveventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a very relaxing few days here. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, and the hotel was beautiful. They pride themselves on making it feel like a home away from home. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Villa Il Poggiale was recommended to us by a friend for the Tuscany leg of our trip in September and we are so happy we stayed there. It is a beautiful property in an ideal location. The meals were delicious and staff were wonderful. We did a cooking class with Chef Anna which we loved. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JenfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews