We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
49
44
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
44
4
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is a regular stop-over for us on our journey further south in Tuscany and Umbria. We would hate to miss it as the accommodation is such good value and yet very spacious and comfortable. The food is extra special and the staff are now more like friends. The steaks and chops, cooked on an open wood grill are splendid. Starters and desserts are all made to order. Local wine made by the family is excellent. And they make their own home-made chips!

Room tip: Room 9 has air conditioning and a terrace outside but not such a nice view as other rooms.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We only stayed for the weekend, (our second stay) the rooms are very large and clean, its a very large Villa, and the restaurant is about 50 meters nearby, with lovely gardens and ample parking. Good value rooms, but it is 1.6k from Montecarlo center, but otherwise ok for a touring base.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We have been visiting this hotel for many years and it continues to provide excellent and good value accommodation and superb food and wine.

The setting is splendid with pretty gardens and views. The hotel part is a restored villa and the restaurant area is modern but very stylish with a window from the restaurant to the kitchen where the chefs cook on open fires.

As well as wonderful meats they offer fish. We had the spectacular trolley of salami and ham accompanied by fresh olives and homemade pickled onions, then butter-soft fillet steak and lamb chops with home=made chips. Wine was their own vintage and dessert was cestini of fruit and ice cream, Magnificent.

Room tip: All are good.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Located 15 minutes from the autostrada this family hosted business awaits its guests. The Hotel is a solitär villa with about 10 rooms on two stories. Parking is in the front.Restaurant is 100 meters away and is as well stage for family Partys a it is a good Restaurant with open grill. Servic e is skilled and old school in the best manor. Not cheap but a sure value for the money.
Back to the rooms. I find the oak finish and carpet Outfit pretty much old school. No English vor German TV channels provided either.bathrooms are clean and the entire premise is kept well. No because others offer a greater value for the money. 65 Euros without breakfast and no pool is a lot. Many guests arrive late and the noise tells. I find the furniture old school. After all I have Seen better for the money and worse. Yes, the staff speaks English. Yes, you are treated correctly. No,the beds could use new matrazes.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We wanted a base to explore this historic region. La Nina was a perfect choice and Montecarlo is a delightful small hilltop town. A tranquil location, comfortable accommodation and a restaurant offering good regional food and wine of the highest quality. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews