We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
402
114
65
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
114
65
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla cantinagordon ramseywine cellartuscan countrysidepool areathe hotel managerstar hotelconverted monasteryour honeymoonsalt poolspa experiencespa facilitieseach morninglarge bathroomspent daysjunior suitesmall group
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Castel Monastero is a lovely property in the heart of Tuscany. It has the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever met. Enzo sets a first-class tone for service, and the entire staff shares his approach. The facilities, including the restaurants, pool, and spa are first-class. The Cantina is Castel Monastero's best-kept secret as the Gordon Ramsay restaurant on property gets the most attention. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Stay in Malva, which is near the pool and spa.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 86Howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Castel Monastero is like no other place in Tuscany. It is the building, the story, the food, the staff, everything has its role so that you relax and build memories for a lifetime! Don't miss the gourmet experience and enjoy the SPA. It is a place where you can spend a few days without feeling the need to leave the ancient walls. Castel Monastero is food for the soul! A must for Tuscany!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Costi_Baches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This resort is absolutely beautiful! My husband and I had an excellent stay here. The resort staff are extremely helpful and accommodating; they arranged two wine tours for us ahead of our stay. Upon check-in, we had a personal concierge bring us to our room and give us a small tour of the resort. The food and wine selection at the restaurants is excellent. I would highly recommend this resort if you are travelling to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Great resorts start with great service and management. Led by Enzo, the hotel manager, the resort's services are exceptional. He makes you feel like family. The property, rooms, spa, amenities and location next to vineyard make this place magical. The food is excellent too. Great rooms and bathrooms. Five stars. Thank you Enzo and team!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We stayed at this wonderful hotel in Tuscany. Had dinner in the wine cellar, spa is wonderful as well as the pool and patios. Definitely a must see. There is also a small bar in the wine cellar as well as one off of reception, both of which make great drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prupertohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews