We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
45
10
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
10
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning fresh orange juice congratulations personnel greece
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2021 via mobile

Amazing welcoming, the staff is incredibly looking forward to satisfying all needs and requests, the rooms are just high quality. The details in choosing the materials, Zanussi kitchens, hitachi air conditioning, bizazza veneziana for the spa….these guys definitely took hotel 5 star to the real 5 star!
Amazing simply.
Super highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank abbas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while visiting Mystras. The best thing about the hotel was the amazing shower experience: piping hot and excellent pressure. Breakfast was ok. Standard hotel breakfast; nothing wrong but nothing to write home about.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank IslandHopper26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2021

The first word we received upon arrival at 14.00 was - check in at 15.00!!! Not welcome or anything else.
We we offered a welcome drink and wanted to have a fresh orange juice - but this is extra 4.50 eventhough the resort is sorounded by orange tree. Why charge extra for an orange juice?????
We booked at room for 4 adults but the sofa bed was so bad and only for children. Really bad experience for 2 of the adults.
At the pool we used the pool chairs and wanted also to try a sofabed. However, we were informed that was 50 EUR extra including a procesco and water.
Too many things cost extra which is not a five star resort worthy. But the sofa bed is the worst.
We will not come back and cannot recommend this place.

Room tip: Do not book at room with a sofabed if you need it for sleeping
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 501perv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

The history and nature of Mystras have made us return to the area a dozen times since our 20s, accommodation usually reflecting our evolution from cash-strapped students to a middle-aged couple for whom a comfortable bed and good air-conditioning are increasingly important. During our latest trip, we were accompanied by our teenage sons who began to experience the magic of the place for themselves. It was a spur-of-the-moment trip and we only started looking for accommodation in the car, when we were an hour away from Mystras. The photos of this new 5-star hotel at the foot of Mount Taygetos, surrounded by trees and with a big pool looked very inviting in the July heat. Reality did not disappoint and we had two very comfortable days at the Kyniska. The infrastructure footprint is thoughtful to the majestic natural surroundings; the hotel looks like a small village, built in local stone. The paving is in earth tones, lush vegetation everywhere. The smell of lavender in our terrace was particularly seductive and we had a view of the hotel’s carefully preserved own archaeological site. The suite consisted of a separate bedroom and terrace for the adults and a living room with fireplace, kitchenette, dining area, double sofabed and second terrace for the children. It is clearly a hotel designed to be comfortable year-round, and we look forward to returning in the spring or even winter when the citrus trees of the valley are heavy with fruit. Breakfast was probably the best we have had in Greece: fresh orange juice and fruit, omelettes, pancakes, everything was prepared as it should be. I want to particularly applaud them for making their own, mouth-watering marmalade. (It is often the case in Greece, a land where fruit grows in abundance, that hotels get lazy with jams and marmalade and only offer the tinned kind; a shame for the client and a shame for the local producers or co-op). The Kyniska staff were very professional, polite, the cleaning impeccable. One of the lady cleaners was a keen hiker and she gave us great advice on local walks, some of which we tried and others that we plan to embark on during our next stay at the Kyniska.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Practised_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

Nice and comfortable Hotel. Very clean and the staff was very polite! The rooms were big and we spend a lot of time in the restaurant that we drink nice coffee. The breakfast was full even we get there the last 30 minutes.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _F396UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews