We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”
Review of Le Flibustier

Le Flibustier
Ranked #102 of 117 Restaurants in Le Gosier
Price range: US$7 - US$27
Description: Relaxing Beach Snack Bar where you can have lunch watching pelicans dive in the sea or have a cocktail while sunbathing. From panini with fresh juice to rib-eye steak, there's a range of prices to choose from. We also provide beach games, snorkels and kayaks to our visitors.
Restaurant details
Description: Relaxing Beach Snack Bar where you can have lunch watching pelicans dive in the sea or have a cocktail while sunbathing. From panini with fresh juice to rib-eye steak, there's a range of prices to choose from. We also provide beach games, snorkels and kayaks to our visitors.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a beautiful table in front of the ocean, nice reception, very nice and smiling staff, we had eaten fresh and delicious fish.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Ralphlauren66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2020 via mobile

The food is just ok , the service is lacking sometimes rude. There are better places to eat very close by. Water and beer cheaper in the gift shop. The ham sandwich on a baguette looks like the left over ham from breakfast on a dried baguette. The chicken salad waswas soooo spicy I couldn’t eat it ,it did not look like the picture is had corn and egg in it and was mostly shredded carrots . The fries were a good size and the nachos were so stale and the guacamole didn’t taste like guacamole, more of a warm paste .

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Adventure809910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

This little snack shop is located just off the white sand beach of Canella Beach Hotel It offers light fare, beverages Foods were rather tasty and convenient

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank bcardina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

The walk up window provides easy access from the beach. Choices are fairly limited and (as with most places on the island) help is short, although pleasant. Expect a possible 20 - 30 minute wait to pick up your items if its busy. Closed in late afternoon - so no where to purchase drinks or food after they close.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Realtorandtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Flibustier also viewed

Le Gosier, Grande-Terre Island
Le Gosier, Grande-Terre Island
 
Le Gosier, Grande-Terre Island
Le Gosier, Grande-Terre Island
 

Been to Le Flibustier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.