We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Restaurant”
Review of I Boceri

I Boceri
Ranked #6 of 121 Restaurants in Poggibonsi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Quaint Tuscan restaurant offering cuisine with typical Tuscan plates, pizza cooked in a wood oven and gourmet pizza white.
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant with another family (8 of us) from New Zealand with no Italian knowledge! The waiter was very patient with us and friendly. There was a extensive menu with lots of daily specials. The food was very high quality and reasonably priced.
We would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone staying near Poggibonsi!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nickyelliott09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We had really nice dinner. And everybody enjoyed their dishes - pici, pizza and ravioli. Service was also really good (especially having in mind number of clients). Also price is really reasonable, having in mind food quality and size of portions.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank VaidaJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

They offer a small menu only with traditional Sienese dishes done really well. Excellent food and friendly service, while remaining very affordable. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food at a great price. A truly superb local restaurant. Staff very friendly and food fresh and delicious. You should eat here!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank davecobb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Seriously the best... Had the margherita pizza and I've thought about it many times since having it. The dough is perfectly light and chewy, which makes a huge difference in the taste of a pizza.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sinasommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Boceri also viewed

Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
 
Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
 
Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
 

Been to I Boceri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing