We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zip wire experience”
Review of Canyon Park

Canyon Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The first Adventure Park in Italy built INSIDE a Canyon and above a river in a magnificent and pristine environment. The Park features zip lines long more than 100 mts and several acrobatic games always secured with the innovative Continuous Life Line System. The access is in groups accompanied by a Canyon Park Guide. Thrill and emotions ... The route is for passengers above 10 years and 140 cm tall.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing few hours at Canyon PARK.
The parking was easy to find and a short walk to the reception hut which was well sign posted.
We were greeted by 3 friendly and happy men who explained what would happen and about the safety equipment.
We got our harnesses on and felt safe through the whole experience.
We were supported and encouraged and enjoyed every minute.
The scenery is stunning, the water is a lovely clear green and you can see the springs pumping out the water from the rocks.
Such a fun couple of hours, highly recommended.
Thank you.

Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo R, Direttore at Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Jo ... these are the best rewards we can ever receive.
We feel already lucky in doing this kind of job in this environment. But when we read these comments we feel even more lucky.
Thank you so much Jo!!!

( I am curious to know who were the 3 friendly and happy men now!!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip line"
in 8 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 5 reviews
"year old son"
in 3 reviews
"high ropes"
in 3 reviews
"the river"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 4 reviews
"cold water"
in 3 reviews
"little bit"
in 3 reviews
"family with kids"
in 2 reviews
"short walk"
in 2 reviews
"fabulous experience"
in 2 reviews
"cool off"
in 2 reviews
"staff were friendly"
in 2 reviews
"rock climbing"
in 2 reviews
"loved every minute"
in 2 reviews
"wires"
in 5 reviews
"canyon"
in 14 reviews
Filter

63 - 67 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018

The SUP (Stand Up Paddle) experience at Canyon Park was great! The landscape is astonishing and the Canyon Park facilities are environmentally friendly. The personnel is very knowledgeable. Thanks Arianna!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pamy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo R, Direttore at Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Ciao Pamy and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stand up paddle-board experience!! We also love that "facilities are environmentally friendly" it's our mission and we love visitors who acknowledge it!!!

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We expected an english speaking guide (or to be informed that it only was an italian speaking guide in advance) for the activity walk. But the guide for Zipline was good.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Anna3215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo R, Direttore at Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

HI Anna we are glad you had an exciting experience. On the other hand we are extremely sorry you were accompanied by a guide not speaking English. We do our best to meet international standards (A Scot replying on the phone, an English at the reception and all material - web , on line booking, registration forms- are in English as well. Probably it was a working day where we have a reduced number of guides , or may be all English speaking guides were on the course already. Anyhow we do apologize for the inconvenience and we hope it did not diminish the involvement in this environment. Thank you for this comment and hope to see you again! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Great yoga ( with a surprise singing bowl experience added at the end ) session floating in a really peaceful lagoon. Obviously all in Italian but that just added to the atmosphere.
Staff were all really helpful and no need to have either paddle boarded before or done Yoga before. Just soak up the calm and charm !

1  Thank Lesley A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo R, Direttore at Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you Lesley. Yes indeed you have been quite lucky with this singing bowl event not scheduled. It was mesmerizing even for those staying on the beach ... so we can guess the feeling for you 8 on the boards.

It was the first session of the year so we wanted to make it special!

Thank you so much for your comments and appreciation!

Ciao e grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Make sure you add this to your trip to Tuscany. You will not be disappoint. Great service, great scenery, and lots of fun! Safety standards very high!

Thank CathB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo R, Direttore at Canyon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you so much Cath!
We just try to add some pepper to the classic Tuscan flavor.

Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canyon Park also viewed

Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
 
Massarosa, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Canyon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing