We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Must see in Sardinia

Stunning place that you have to visit if you are in Sardinia. I was snorkeling there and chasing... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
sarkball
,
Prague, Czech Republic
via mobile
BEAUTIFUL CLEAR WATER !!!

We rented a boat and took our time going from Cala Gonone to Cala Mariolu. Words cannot describe... read more

Reviewed 5 August 2018
Tammy C
,
Bakersfield, California
Read all 1,809 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Baunei
from US$57.85
More Info
from US$925.68
More Info
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveller rating
1,622
134
28
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,622
134
28
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach rock formations golfo di stunning place unique beauty crystal clear blue water best beach in the world end of june white pebbles boat trip two hours on foot colour sardinia cala sea boats
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

It is a must see. I think Cala Luna is overrated. This is the most beautiful beach I saw on the east side. At the best of my knowledge you can only access it by boat, but you can easily find transportation in port cities (i.e Arbatax, Cala Ganone). You can see fishes around you without any equipment, but I recommend renting a snorkel mask (3 EUR). There is a small cave you can access by a short and easy swimming (kids can do it with some help).
Go, there will be no regrets.

Date of experience: July 2017
4  Thank 930gabrielg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Mandatory as the totality of "Cala" in the area. You can rent a boat or just utilise one of dozens of cruisers.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank favolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

It is very beautiful place. You have to go there. And if the weather is sunny, you will spend your time there cool

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

The Cala is beautiful, but full of little stones which are so complicated to manage for a walk. Bring your diving shoes if you want to have a pleasure bath. There's a little bar for beers and ice Cream. Bring your umbrella and suntan lotion.
It's incredible for pictures, but you will be always with someone in your photo... so crowd!

Date of experience: June 2017
3  Thank KenaRomagnoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

It takes you some time and effort to get there, but it is definitely worth it. It's a pebble beach but as white as possible, we had a great time. Watch out for the weather if you are renting a boat, it can get really windy and bumpy on the way back.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank ppassaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews