We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
678
243
28
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
243
28
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool shuttle bus sea view bay of naples sant agata gala dinner lovely hotel fresh orange juice pool attendant amazing views mount vesuvius half board local buses restaurant staff public transport reception staff evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This is the second visit to this lovely hotel by my wife and myself, We came back after being highly impressed when we stayed here two years ago and certainly were not let down on our return. the hotel is set in the hills above Sorrento, away from the hustle, bustle and noise of [this beautiful] town. We were in a lovely clean room with a balcony with incredible views across the bay of Naples with Vesuvius in the distance. Our stay is made even better by all the staff of the hotel who go out of their way to make you welcome and to make your stay enjoyable. To go to Sorrento the hotel runs a shuttle bus which will take you there if you book it at reception in advance. There is wi fi in the hotel which can be a little patchy, this is not the end of the world when you are on holiday. Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples can reached by using the train from Sorrento and no visit is complete without a tour of the Amalfi Coast which is normally available through the tour operator or can be booked in St. Agata or Sorrento.
St. Agata is a pleasant small town with a few restaurants and coffee places. I was unable to go to St. Agata without doing the train tour of the limencello factory and the olive oil factory, the driver of the train helps make this a memorable three hours of pleasure.
I thoroughly recommend the Hotel Due Golfi and will hopefully re-visit again.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view look over Sorrento and the bay of Naples, the room I was in had A/C which was not noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful week here. Kept an eye on the reviews up to arrival and they just kept getting better. Not a word of exaggerating either. Neapolitan buffet night was incredible with music to suit. Don't usually stay half board but the meals here were exceptional and service with a smile. As previous reviewers said the whole place is spotless even with coach parties staying and different nationalities to attend to. Shuttle service into town was an added bonus. Lots of trips can be had from the bus station using the city bus sightseeing (red buses) a lot cheaper and just as good for €10 instead of €50. Don't rent a car the roads are narrow twisting and very scenic but you need to keep your eyes on the road. Italian drivers squeeze through places you never imagine possible.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChancerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Spent a week at the Grand Hotel Due Golfi in April. As others have mentioned, the hotel has fabulous views, so it is definately worth booking a room with a sea view. That said, views from the lounge, pool and restaurant areas are equally breathtaking. I really liked the location of the hotel and it is worth exploring the small village which is very pretty and has some handy shops. It was also great using the free hotel shuttle bus into Sorrento. We did make the walk one day, it took us about 45 minutes and there is a short cut which takes you away from the main road. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was fantastic. The staff at the hotel were exceptional, especially the reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they always greeted you with a friendly smile and chat. Our whole experience was definitely enhanced by their helpful advice and useful suggestions. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Grand Hotel Due Golfi.

Stayed: April 2017
4  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt instantly calm, the hotel is beautiful and the view from our sea view rooms can only be described as breathtaking! The infinity pool is stunning! The hotel itself is absolutely spotless! All of the staff were happy, smiling and helpful especially Danny who served us drinks around the pool on our last full day in the sunshine, thank you. The food in the restaurant is delicious and lots of choice and delicious treats at breakfast. We really didn't want to leave and will most definitely be returning again. Thank you everyone, it was a trip to remember x

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank MissSallySunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotel in 4 start i been. Very goos service, include shutle to sorrento, recomendations for tours, and lovly rooms with the vew of the golf.
The breakfast its good unhalf, clean and naisly.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gabiiung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews