We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Belvedere(Agropoli)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Martina(Agropoli)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Serenella(Agropoli)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
129
42
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
42
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue flag beachbreakfast roomprivate beachgreat hoteltonychurchreceptionportsea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

One of the best hotels I have been staying during my Italy's traveling.Location is excellent - right on the sea, it has it's own private beach and besides - the very impressive cliff with old Castle on the top along with the Church Santa Maria dei Constantinopoli - the savoir of sailors and fishermen of the little gem - Agropoli. Bell's sound from that church is coming every hour and this is magnificent!
The Palazzo itself is beautiful, the room is spacey, about 20 sq m, clean and very charming.
Especially to mention about Manager Tony. He was so helpful, his suggestions for restaurants, for places of interest were excellent, his kindness and attitude to my family were absolutely great.
Also to mention Alessandra, the server in the breakfast room, she was so helpful with any our request.
Breakfast by the way was incredible - very very good.
Thanks very much Alessandra and Tony to make our stay in Palazzo Dogana so marvelous!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank AlexTUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela C, Proprietario at Palazzo Dogana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Palazzo Dogana Resort on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed the location, the service and your room.

We are happy to understand that our style and the service provided has met your needs. We did our best to give you a magical stay! You and your family are wonderful people.

Thank you again for your precious words. We will be honored to have you as our guests again!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

THe Hotel is a Old Style elegant building right on the beach (blue flag beach!) that includes a private part for the hotel guests only... Its a beautiful building, probably an old palace. In the ground level there´s the reception, restaurant and bar- beach access. Nautical themes are everywhere, along with black and white photos of old celebrities.
the general ambiance is very fresh, clean and white (ceilings, floors, walls... ). The rooms are quite nice and spacious, mine had a sea / beach view. Spacious and comfortable bed , bathroom with all the amenities. Good breakfast with good variety of foods. Wonderful place to have diner or drink watching the sunset the very good genuine Italian food and excellent service. (Hotel could provide some beach towels...)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela C, Proprietario at Palazzo Dogana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Palazzo Dogana Resort on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed the location and your room.

We are happy to understand that our style and the service provided has met your needs. We did our best to give you a magical stay! Regarding the beach towels, we give it on request.

Thank you again for your precious words. We will be honored to have you as our guests again!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Great staff we got in later than expected and were fantastic with helping us. Biggest frustration was finding the way into the city and where to park. This is not for the faint of heart. Room was lovely although the pics don't feel like they completely matched the actual room. Loved the area right outside of the hotel and the breakfast area was amazing as was the breakfast. Was a nice place to stop over on the way to our destination.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank CaboRojo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela C, Proprietario at Palazzo Dogana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Palazzo Dogana Resort on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed the location.

We are all waiting for you as our guest as soon as possible!

Thank you again for your precious words.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We spent 4 nights here as a family of 7 and had 4 rooms, the location was brilliant on the sea front and after 5 nights on the amalfi coast it was wonderful to be in a very local place.. the hotel has a small beach in front which we were lucky enough to benefit from on the last day (shame it wasn't ready sooner) but each day we hired kayaks which were great fun and we went to other beaches in surrounding areas (Paestum, Agropoli centre, Santa Maria di Castellbate).
The rooms were nice, a little basic but very spacious and didn't really need a lot else, staff very friendly.
Restaurant was also very nice, and each evening we sat and had a drink outside the restaurant.. great location, highly recommended

Room Tip: Not an attic room as the ceilings are a little lower than others, sea view is beautiful
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela C, Proprietario at Palazzo Dogana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Palazzo Dogana Resort on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed the location.

We are all waiting for you as our guest as soon as possible!

Thank you again for your precious words.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Love this hotel amazing staff from the minute we got their. The reception guy was great very informative and so nice the room was clean and new only 3 years old breakfast was a pleasure we had a lady bring us apple cake she had made her grand mother recipe then checking out was so nice the lady was so polite and friendly and gave us a gift would stay there again in a flash parking on street easy great hotel

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ROCKY083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela C, Proprietario at Palazzo Dogana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Palazzo Dogana Resort on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed the location.

We are all waiting for you as our guest as soon as possible!

Thank you again for your precious words.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews