We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
157
83
14
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
83
14
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach sea view lunch and dinner receptionist balcony meals
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

This hotel has something not so common: Single rooms. As I paid the right price for one of them I can’t exactly complain of the fact my room was the size of a cruise ship’s cabin. That said, I simply can’t understand why someone will design a room smaller that its balcony!! The balcony itself is not bigger that the room but if you add the corridor leading to it you could simply DOUBLE the room size!

Other than that, I can say the balcony has a nice view, the location is perfect and, also a nice plus, the hotel has a very convenient free parking are in the back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was lovely - spacious, clean and overlooking the beach with balcony. Wi-fi was a bit hit and miss.

Breakfast good but evening meal a bit ‘samey’ and very few veg!

Resort less lively than in season which suited us. Easy stroll to bars and bistros and the lovely old town only a Mile’s stroll along seafront

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoannaR936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Didn't know what to expect with Hotel Serenella but we were all pleasantly surprised.
The hotel is fantastic across the road from a private beach. We went full board and all meals were fantastic. The breakfast is standard sweet pastries which were good. Lunch and dinner consisted of two courses, one pasta dish and then either a meat or fish choice. All food was fresh and delicious- didn't have one bad meal. All the staff were lovely and friendly, especially those serving in the restaurant.

There is a bar which is part of the hotel and they also sold lovely gelato. Although the bar would be open to the early hours of the morning we never heard any noise. The rooms themselves were nice the bathrooms had been renovated and had a great shower. The rooms were always kept very clean, my only complaint was that they don't use fluffy towels but the thin sheets. Also the air con is turned off automatically at 6am every morning until around 2pm in the afternoon. The hotel is a little far from the town centre, you would need a car or a taxi to get to it. There was a a little train although advertised for children - but adults used it too as transport itleft from the Lungomare to the town centre for around 3 euros per person. Overall me and my family had a wonderful time. We stayed for two weeks and are definitely considering to go again next year. Thank you for everyone at Hotel Serenella for making our holiday so wonderful!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

SMALL, well situated Hotel. It is in front of then beach near restaurants, not too busy surroundings. Well designed, chick, clean, up to date and good breakfast. The price is great and staff is friendly and helpful. The city is relaxing with nearby sights.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a couple days unbelievable vacation experience. The grounds were beautiful, the room was spotless and comfortable and the staff was polite, attentive and very professional, exactly what we expected. The restaurant offered indoor and outdoor seating. Great selection of food and drinks. The ambiance and spectacular view from our room made for a truly enjoyable stay. We come here every year. Always much better. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lyudmyla1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews