We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
199
44
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
44
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome terrace france valley henri history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2019

I found myself with two days in the area, not wanting to return to Toulouse, and discovered the charming Cap de Castel. Located in a quiet, non-touristy village, this boutique hotel is both charming and off the radar.

The rooms, located in a 1900’s former distillery, are both charming and spacious. This isn’t a five star hotel, nor does it try to be, but if you love unassuming hidden gems, this is the one of them. It has the feel of a comfortable, quiet country home.

The property is quaint and beautiful, with a patio and pool area overlooking the Pyrenees in the distance. Service is friendly and prompt, and the restaurant is simple and sublime. Dinner al fresco here is a hard thing to top.

I don’t often write reviews but this was worth making the effort. Quaint, off the beaten path, unassuming and charming describe Cap de Castel perfectly.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank rl_vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

You feel welcome in this paradise, the premises are so well decorated and peaceful. You feel like you are the only one who matters. This is a fantastic hotel in a small typical village, so quiet and enjoyable. Breakfast is delightful, the staff is so kind and helpful... Do not hesitate, paradise on earth !

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Step-Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Thank you to David, his sister, Pascal and wonderful staff. We had an amazing holiday celebrating a special 80th Birthday week. You all looked after us with great care, perfection and attention to detail. All our meals were worthy of a Michelin star and were creative stylish cuisine. We enjoyed the waiter singing to us and the music and dancing.

It is a wonderful court yard setting with dining inside or outside. The pool is set in a beautiful garden with lovely plants and a Love Island style area to chill out. The views are panoramic across to the Pyranees. The rooms are all amazing, clean and well decorated with lovely local L’Occitaine products in the en-suite bathrooms. We loved the interesting tours, with a fantastic guide Colin Duncan Taylor, that you arranged for us so we could discover what was in the surrounding area. His book Lauragais on the history of the area is a good read.

Thank you for arranging the taxi transfers to and from Toulouse Airport. Your attention to detail was amazing. You made our stay such a special time for us to spend together. This is my second visit and I will return again and recommend it as a special place to celebrate any special event or holiday. Thank you. Andrea

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Andreatravells123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

This is an amazing little gem of a hotel. The view from beside the swimming pool is quite lovely, with rolling fields and the Pyrenees on the horizon. Like all good hotels, there is quality in the furnishings and amenities, AND it has a homely, welcoming feel to it. This is undoubtedly due to the staff who are helpful and friendly and do their utmost to please. Our room was thoughtfully equipped and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. The food is delicious and high quality, and the wines reasonably priced and well-chosen. We are planning another trip to France next year, and will definitely spend a few days here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mrssallyw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap2C, Propriétaire at Cap de Castel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear Mrs Sally2016,
Thank you for your time to review us.
Out of so many compliments, the best one is that you are now considering another stay with us. We all are doing our daily best so that everyone feels good like in a welcoming home away from home.
Please receive our best wishes so that all your plans for the future become real.
All the very best
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Alison and I have have stayed at this place twice now. The first time was for 2 nights passing through on our way to our own property in France and the second (June 2019) for 4 nights for a birthday celebration, and we have loved it both times. The views from the hotel are fantastic, the outside space very comfortable and the staff are brilliant.

Our rooms both times were very comfortable, decorated in very good taste with nice touches and surprisingly large. We had the opportunity to see a few of the other rooms this last time as we were with some friends and we were impressed with their layout too.

We would certainly come back again. Thank you David.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap2C, Propriétaire at Cap de Castel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear Alison and John,
The first time you visited us, I lived in the “master” room. As Molly told us often how much she loves you, owes you as both caring friends and former employers, I though you should stay in our “junior suite” for this second stay and now feel nicely rewarded by your review.
Please do consider coming back here anytime you need consideration and (good) cares.
Thank you again to both of you for the love you share (with Molly and us).
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews