We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Magnus E
Sandviken, Sweden

Decent rooms and a very good restaurant

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2016
The restaurant is excellent and service is good. When staying at the hotel they have a special offer for dinner, which is well worth the price. 3 courses and 3 amuse-bouches. There's a very small bar area with 3 or 4 bar stools.

The rooms are decent and vary some, There are enough towels but they're of the thinner variety. Continental breakfast with coffee, tea, youghurt, muesli, bread, cheese ham, croissants, pian au chocolat and au raisin. Fair enough.

Parking in the courtyard is limited, but there're lots around the hotel.
Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vue du chalet
    1.6 km from Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    PC
    • Expedia
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    1.9 km from Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia
    • Agoda.com
    1.9 km from Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Earn rewards on eligible stays
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia
    • Agoda.com
    3.9 km from Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
    Free parking
    Restaurant
      6.0 km from Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      le roi gourmand
      • Hotels.com
      • Expedia
      • Agoda.com
      0.8 km from Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        1.0 km from Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
        Swimming pool
          3.1 km from Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
          Contact accommodation for availability.
          23.8 km from Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
          Free Wifi
          Free parking
          View more hotels in Pamiers
          Reviews (81)
          Filter reviews
          81 results
          Traveller rating
          23
          37
          18
          3
          0
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          Traveller rating
          23
          37
          18
          3
          0
          See what travellers are saying:
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          3 - 8 of 81 reviews
          Reviewed 16 July 2014

          We had a family wedding organised in a nearby Chateau but as aunts and uncles, we decided to stay nearer the town of Pamiers in the Hotel de France. It is in a great location, off a quiet street, with good parking for residents and within a 5 minute walking distance from the centre of Pamiers which was buzzing for Bastille celebrations. The Hotel was very clean, bedrooms a good size, beds very comfortable with modern bathrooms and we were offered a good choice for our breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling around the Ariege region.

          Date of stay: July 2014
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank PollyDublin30
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 27 June 2013

          A reunion lunch was planned at this pleasant looking hotel. Plenty of parking around and a few spaces in the hotel courtyard. Difficult entrance for the elderly, no ramps. No bar or lounge seating at all. Our party was coming from different directions and it would have been pleasant to have a comfortable seat and an aperitif while waiting for everyone to arrive. The residents have no seating area either, excepting their bedrooms. This hotel used to have a good name - it is three generations of the same family and some members of our party had visited many times in the past.

          The food was a huge disappointment. An appetisers: was offered - a small glass of pale green thin milky substance with a blob of cream. We were told that this was asparagus. Three courses for 18 Euros, with two choices each, with an extra item each course for a 5 Euro supplement for each! Fish stew with fresh vegetables was so tasteless and basically floated in a dish of warm water. Everyone took masses of salt. This had to be asked for and took a long time to arrive although the kitchen was a few feet away and there were only two other tables occupied. The other items were equally tasteless and poor quality. Vinegar was also requested and the only sort available was a raspberry flavoured variety! - The desserts were particularly disappointing. The service was indifferent and unfriendly. I travel this area often and know that one can eat for half the price in many places nearby - where there is a friendly atmosphere and much better food. All the other members of our group were equally disappointed.

          Date of stay: June 2013
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Value
            • Location
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank SuzyG17
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Philippe R, Propriétaire at Logis Hotel De France Pamiers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

          Hello,
          indeed, our property is managed by the same family for three generations.
          Upon arrival at the restaurant it was 11:30 am when the restaurant does not open until noon, we were invited to wait at your table that you refused.
          We have then installed in our small living area consisting of two small sofas and a table with tourist information about the area that you have a long puff.
          For two years now we offer our customers a unique menu with a choice of three starters (including one with an additional fee) then a choice of three dishes (one with extra charge) and a choice of four desserts (including cheese and one with an extra charge). While this formula may not be appropriate for everyone, we can offer dishes with only fresh products processed on site by our chefs in our kitchens. This should also be the norm in any restaurant, disappointed that this is not true all the time.
          I am sincerely sorry that you believed that our handmade raspberry vinegar I offered to go with your Braised Pork Shank with Lentil’s not given you satisfaction. But I also proposed balsamic vinegar that you do not desired. Also if you had any taste vinegars that we use in our kitchen I think you'd weaned vinegar for a long time as we use plenty such as the Guinelle vinegar, Collioure’s wine vinegar, raspberry vinegar, balsamic vinegar, vinegar cider. I assure you there is no vinegar’s shortage in our kitchen but salt ... maybe...?
          In this regard we flavored our dishes to best comply with the taste of the food that we offer. “Pot au Feu de Filet de Lieu” is coming with a fish broth that is rich in taste and we sublimate by the use of “Piment d’Espelette” instead of pepper. In fact not salty enough for your taste, this is why Kampot’s pepper and sea salt are available to our customers on demand.
          Our restaurant is available on the ground floor with parking for the disabled. Or by the entrance of the hotel and the Main balcony has ramp Inside, only two steps are not equiped with ramp it’s the two step that separate the bar area from the restaurant area because the physical setting does not lend itself. But throughout these years that my grandparents or my parents or myself I can tell you that we offered our arm to support the people who have asked countless customers and clients. And to this day no one has ever fallen.
          We chose this approach to adapt to the demand of our customer’s used which is composed mainly of men and women on the run that appreciates the opportunity to eat a balanced diet cuisine that they appriciate in our retaurant, not always be to the taste of everyone but still on the quality.
          I am truly disappointed that our kitchen is not met your expectations. At your departure when we have asked if everything was fine about your lunch nobody complained about anything. Generally even give me compliments make myself thinking about doing better, so yours gastronomy’s comment as well.
          Best regards.

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 14 June 2013

          After a cycling trip from Villefranche de Lauragais of which the first part was cold and with constant rain and the second part a strong head wind we arrived early (after shortcutting the trip).
          Nevertheless reception was very friendly and our cycles - quite ditry and still wet - could be stored in a room next to the reception (passing trhough the reception hall).

          We were lucky to have a room with a large terras including a line to dry our wet capes and cloths. We felt lucky after a tough day.

          That same evening, the local Rotary had its dinner, using the whole restaurant area. We were left the choise, eat outside or go for what they named 'a limited emergency menu'. Tired as we were we opted for the second. Boy, if this is was a limited emergency menu, what is their normal standard? It was delicious.

          Breakfast was plenty, all a pair of cyclists need for yet another cold trip.

          With Pamiers, a province town dotted with remnants of old buildings and towers, center at walking distance this hotel is great value for money.

          Once again I selected this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed in what I got.

          Date of stay: May 2013
          • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank koenverheyenbe
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 19 March 2013

          Our team of 24 x cyclists stopped over at the end of June 12. We were a delayed on our cycle ride from Toulouse so arrived very late, which put the restaurant under a lot of pressure - they coped very well and served the food with exception.

          The hotel was very clean and accommodated our large hungry group very well at both evening meal and breakfast, and also provided ample space for our very expensive bikes and team van. Owner/manager and staff were all friendly and helpful. The only downside for us who like a nice cold beer after a hot ride, was there was none on tap... and the bottled stuff very expensive

          One thing I can't understand with many French Hotels, they have the chance to make bar money off us if a sensible price, but prefer to let us to walk to the local PMU and give it them...

          Good value for money regarding our group stay

          Room tip: Quiet evening but bit of road noise early morning which is normal. Good walk to centre ville tho...
          Date of stay: June 2012
          • Trip type: Travelled with friends
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank glosvelo cyclin... p
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 15 December 2012

          We used this as a one night stop, and it was OK if a little tired, with friendly staff and decent food. The bed however was very soft and uncomfortable. Also, rather bizarrely, the restaurant is open during the week and closed at weekends.

          Date of stay: December 2012
          • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
            • Value
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          Thank AlantheTrekker
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          View more reviews