We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Our host looked after us and we were really happy. After finishing our tours it was nice to have our space in the private apartment. It was clean and had everything we needed. Towels, hairdryer, etc. and air conditioning!! Thank you so much we will defiantly be staying at Lavanda again the next time we are in Split!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

We had a two bedroom apartment overcoming the sea with a lovely balcony and nicely equipped kitchen. My only complaint is the parking, or lack there of and since the apartments are up a steep hill it's not easy to get your luggage in and out since you can't pull up to the building. The apartment was clean and the people were nice. It is pretty close to the public access and the town is very cute. Only a short drive to Hvar Town. The walls are thin so do beware of the noise from the pool and other apartments. One tenant liked to sing Opera first thing in the morning. I'm not sure if she was a permanent resident or just visiting. We booked the day before and got a good deal with it being last minute.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

All in all we had a nice stay at Lavanda Apartments. Everything was new, fresh, clean and even worked. The view was okay; we got a little bit of the sea on the one side and the mountains on the other. In the hall, there was a coffee machine that was there the first day and to repairs for a week or so, but that didn't matter much as the coffee it served was very weak. The owner was very service minded and cleaned the apartment every day.

So why only not give a better rating? To start off, a 164 stairs after a day in the sun and swimming is not a nice way to end the day, especially when you have a few bags of groceries, and the stairs are steep several places. Our traveling agency first informed us about this 4 days before departure.

Even though the owner was very service minded communicating was a big problem. Her daughter, whom speaks fluent English, was seldom there and the owner seemed only to speak Croatian. Problem is that Croatian is far from any of the big west European languages. Tried using my arms and hands to show, but if she understood me I don't know because I seldom understood her.

Then there's the toilet paper or lacking of it. There seemed to be a maximum amount of toilet paper we could get, because we only got one roll a day. Which becomes a problem when you have two females, and one male with stomach problems.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alasdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A brand new building which makes it very fresh and nice and brings you a complain-less stay.

It is a apartment-style hotel so all rooms has kitchenettes and balconies. Hence no breakfast is served, except for a coffee machine with free coffee in the hallway, but it also gives you the oppurtunity to cook your own food. There's a supermarket about 400 meters away.

The family-run(?) complex of six apartments is served by a lady and her daughter(?) that lives on the bottom split-level. Both very forthcoming and the daughter is also fluent in english.

The location is, like all of Baska Voda, at the foot of a steep mountain range, close to the sea (some 600 meters). The trail to the city centre and the beach includes a 163 step stair-climb (we counted). Consider this if you, like us, had someone in the party with a knee-injury. The travel agency didn't mention anything of this except the distance to the ocean as the crow flies.

Overall an excellent stay. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 5 has sea-view and are two-room apartment.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jenszackrisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews