We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
79
91
40
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
91
40
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar side sea view half board spa facilities lovely hotel couple of nights plenty of sunbeds shower over the bath brussels sprouts breakfast and dinner buffet style large dining room pool area is lovely liver peas opposite the church good sized rooms
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed a fortnight on half board.
The hotel is spotless and the rooms although a bit dated are extremely comfortable and have good storage. The room had a minibar, a safe, balcony furniture, air conditioning and good Wi-fi. The rooms were very well serviced with towels changed daily and the sheets every other day and one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in.
All the staff we came in contact with were very hardworking, helpful and friendly.
The breakfast had an incredible selection of foods - cooked foods and lots of choice of fresh fruits and breads. The selection in the evening was also very good both in quality and choice. It was fresh and appetising.
We came for a walking holiday so we did not use the hotel pool. We would happily recommend this hotel and return again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Morag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

The stayed the night after attending a wedding reception into the hotel.
Beds very comfortable facilities clean and well presented.
Decor in the rooms is old and needs a revamp.
Good Wifi
Breakfast room is well presented will a large range of breakfast foods covering all breakfast types.
I had the ham and eggs with toast.
I would say I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wayneh765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Had a lovely week at the Horizont Hotel with friends. As other people have said this hotel does need upgrading but it is spotlessly clean. Would like to say the food was good but some days it was ok. As others have said there was strange selection for breakfast i.e brussels sprouts from the night before .Only one choice of cereal. You did not need to rush down and get sun beds, it was a very nice pool and surroundings. Baska Voda itself is very nice.. We had a couple of days relaxing on the beach sun beds and umbrellas readily available to hire. Would recommend Zaziba Bar (which is on the beach) not far from the hotel opposite the church, the cocktails and coffee's very nice.

Would just like to point out about the bath room. A 3-4 inch high track has been added to edge of bath for the screen to glide along. Its is quiet high and if people are on the short side it could be a problem getting in and out.

Also just one last point is that the coach transfer from Split airport to hotel was very cramped. Not much leg room when seated, it is nearly 2 hrs transfer and we found this to be uncomfortable.

Overall we had a lovely holiday.

Room tip: Side sea view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CaroleAlan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Just spent a week's holiday at this hotel. The hotel was really lovely. It was spotlessly clean,the staff were friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The food was delicious and it looked amazing. It was well worth a visit. The pool area had plenty of sunbeds and cushions.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Enjoyed our week in the Horizont. As other reviews say, it does need upgrading but spotlessly clean. I would like to point out that it is very awkward getting in and out of the bath. A 3-4 inch high track has been added to edge of bath for screen to glide across. I'm 5'6" and just about managed.
Again as others have said there was a strange selection for breakfast I.e. Brussels sprouts from the night before!! Very strange!! Only one choice of cereal.
No need to rush down to get a sunbed. Very nice pool and surrounding area.
Basķa Voda is lovely. We had a couple of days relaxing on the beach. Sun beds and umbrellas readily available to hire. Lots of restaurants near by. Would recommend the Zanze Bar (which is on the beach, opposite the church) for cocktails and coffee.
Overall we had a fabulous time.

Room tip: Side sea view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews