We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
79
91
40
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
91
40
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar side sea view half board spa facilities lovely hotel couple of nights plenty of sunbeds shower over the bath brussels sprouts breakfast and dinner buffet style large dining room pool area is lovely liver peas opposite the church inside pool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Horizont. The hotel is well positioned in beautiful Baska Voda approx 1 & a half hours from Split Airport. It was immaculately clean with very friendly, obliging staff. Our room was nice albeit a little dated. The pool area was quiet, clean with plenty of sun beds. The Wellness Suite is fabulous and free if a guest at the hotel. Locally, there are lots of very nice beach bars and restaurants. Breakfast was ok but catered more for continental customer. There were some very strange choices such as “chicken /turkey products”, burgers,chips and broccoli , we wondered if some of these were left overs from the previous nights evening meal. A wider range of cereal would have been appreciated. Over all it was a lovely hotel and I’d highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sydney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Room tip: The baths are quite deep so be careful when getting in and out when using the shower.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights. Rooms are nice with amazing views of the mountains and sea from the balcony. Pool is big and plenty of sunbeds( getting down early is recommended) staff v friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

My fiancé and I stayed at Horizont for a week this August. The hotel and our room was very clean, if outdated. Our room was cleaned everyday and our beds made and night clothes folded on to our beds. The pool area was also very clean and there was always a number of beds. You do not have to make sure you are up crazy early to reserve them with towels, which is a real bonus because it means you can enjoy a lay in. There is a large selection of food to choose from at breakfast and dinner. There was always something to choose from, however I would suggest heading out to some local restaurants too, as there are some seriously good ones close by. Overall, a lovely stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Just back from a week in this hotel and would definitely return. The hotel is in an excellent location just across from the beach close to shops, bars & restaurants. The rooms are small but has everything you need, They are cleaned everyday to a high standard. The style is older but not worn looking, all public areas are well looked after. We were half board and did not have any issues with the food, if you don't like anything don't eat it! The staff are friendly and helpful and always willing to help. There is a beach bar that was very loud at night but I used earplugs. I stayed in room 210 which was a side sea view and was happy with the room. We had an early morning flight home an the hotel made us a lunch bag to take with us on our return to the airport.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank eleanor1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews