We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
79
91
40
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
91
40
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar side sea view half board spa facilities lovely hotel couple of nights plenty of sunbeds shower over the bath brussels sprouts breakfast and dinner buffet style large dining room pool area is lovely liver peas opposite the church good sized rooms
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed here for one week from 27/08/2016. The hotel is in a great location. We were in a side sea view room on 4 th floor. The room was of an adequate size although the furniture was dated looking. It could do with updating. The bathroom was an ok size although the shower over the bath was not very safe to get in and out of. The silicone round the bath needed replacing. The hair dryer was broken and I reported this but the repair was botched and it stayed broken for the rest of our stay. The food was a bit on the poor side. I think it catered more for the German/ east European market. Staff seemed ok but didn't ask if we enjoyed or stay when checking out so how can they improve things if they don't ask the customers? The beach is only a few metres from the hotel and is very nice. Crystal clear water. Good selection of bars nearby. Would I stay here again ? Baska voda yes, hotel horizont probably not.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swisstonytony2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Good location for central Baska Voda but ensure head away from here to other beaches. This one is crazy busy, local bus on top road will stop on way to split so you can visit smaller coves.
Food average but plenty of it.
Unhelpful staff and no smiles in site except one waitress who was lovely.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Wendalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Room tip: Side sea view room gave the best of both worlds - view of the incredible mountains and view of sea - albeit through the trees!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic time in Baska Voda. The weather was red hot and the resort is absolutely gorgeous. All the restaurants served really nice food. Price of food and drink was very cheap. We were a party of 4 and most evenings our bill came to £30 which included 2 rounds of drinks. Fantastic value. Had a days boat trip to other islands including lunch and drinks and this worked out at £23 each and had a great day.
The only downside was in the hotel you could exchange money which we did a couple of times, then post EU result, we were not able to this. There seemed to be a different attitude from the management after the vote to opt out!!!!! Seriously this should not have been a problem as it was easy enough to change money down the road at the banks.
Just one more thing....Split airport. Stood for 3 hours as not enough seating for the amount of people they shuttle through the airport. It was like a cattle market.

All in all though we had a great time.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Vonnie2162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews