We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
289
33
15
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
33
15
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stubai glacier wine list half board gourmet dinner main building amazing spa water beds welcome drink evening entertainment free shuttle just returned from our second visit large property healthy snacks fantastic resort massive spa family owners innsbruck airport
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Just returned from a 5-day stay in this beautiful hotel. There is a lovely sense of calm and space, fantastic balcony views from the bedroom and food that is exquisitely cooked. The level of friendly service is extremely high. With the complimentary Stubai Plus card we enjoyed the local efficient bus service, ski lifts and a train down to Innsbruck all free of charge. Spectacular walks to suit every level of fitness. The summer toboggan nearby is scarily not to be missed!

Room Tip: Room 305 was perfect.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

the Valley of Stubai in Austria is a gem of beauty in the Austruian Tyrol mountains. it is very green, full of majestic woods and snow covered (even in summer) mountain peaks.it offers a lot of veriety of activities from hiking, mountain climbing, many Gondolas to take you up the mountains, biking. we are sure there is nothing else like this worldwide. and in the center of it all there is this jewel of Hotel. the Jegt Hotel is pure excellence in every respect. the rooms are large nice furnished and very clean. the food is excelently prepared and varies daily, the facilities are many and cater for every guest dream and the staff are all very nice, polite and professional. they even include a daily program for the guests. 9we were invited to lunch , drinks , live music and a dance party on top of one of the surrounding mountains). and all this happens under the friendly supervising eyes of the most friendly Hotel owners. it could not be any better. we will be back next summer for a repeat performance.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank alerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Once again a week end at the Jagdhof. Everytime this hotel is better than before. This is the best hotel of the Alps,without any doubt. The food is at top level, the breakfast is just a dream: top choiche and top quality. The restaurant has been made in true Tirolean style. It is wonderful. Rooms super as usual. It is the most clean hotel i've been in my life. Molton Brown bath amenities, top WI-FI. The Spa Area is absolutely the best: it is like entering in a parallel dimension respect the one we are living. Free shuttle from Innsbruck train station and back. Same story for going to the Gletscher. Christina takes care of every detail inside the hotel, together with Armin. This time at the reception i met a more than beautiful blonde girl in dirndl. I do not remember her name, but she said he is living in Mieders, a small town at the enter of the valley. She is a dream. A lot of compliments also for Armin's mother. After a bad time, she is back on track every day since early morning to check the breakfast time.
I repeat: the Jagdhof is for sure the best hotel of the whole Alps and one of the few top hotels in the World. 7 stars hotel in Dubai? C'mon, forget those stupid places... A 7 stars hotel must be like Jagdhof. I wanna thanks Christina (a beautiful and gentle woman) and Armin for running in that way a true pearl between the mountains like the Jagdhof.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matteo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

This was our second summer visit to the Jagdhof and it was every bit as good as the first. The hospitality is just perfect and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable and well equipped. The spa is excellent with so much space and relaxation areas that it never felt busy. The breakfast, afternoon cakes and dinner (which were included in the price) were beyond delicious and the highlight of our eating experience had to be Mario our fabulous waiter - who made us feel like we were the only people he had to look after. Again, nothing was a problem and they were always happy to tweak the menu to suit any requirements. There is fantastic walking to suit all abilities - or you can just laze in the spa and soak up the peace of the mountains!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lizzip2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Right from the beginning - it was an amazing start. We were met at the train station - once we got off the train as I was stepping onto the platform, a set of strong hands helped me with my luggage. There was a sign with my name on it and a big smile. After a comfortable ride in, we're whisked to a breathtaking patio with a welcome drink of our choice while the check-in details are sorted.
Our room was large and spacious, bright with a balcony view of jawdropping mountains. The dinner each evening was a highlight - it is included in the price and it is an amazing quality. The wine list is extensive but the food - it is just phenomenal. The service is spot on and everybody there knows your name. The owner and his family even drops by to say hello and to play with our baby.
I have never said that a $500+ (CAD)/night hotel was good "value" but with the half-board, delightful afternoon cakes/pastries, the free pass that lets you into everything, the massive spa (we went every day and still could not make it through all the free rooms) - it is actually great "value". Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jamesclau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews