We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveller rating
1,124
500
224
98
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,124
500
224
98
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews course meal wedding breakfast birthday treat lovely hotel carvery dinner wedding reception couldn't do enough main course from start to finish soup wedding venue sandwiches my mum staff were lovely bar area salmon following morning
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Had one night here whilst working in area and very impressed. Easy to use find, friendly and helpful staff. My room overlooked the rear gardens, exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Good tasty food both in evening and at breakfast. Good nights sleep, no noise at all. Would I stay here again....absolutely and would have no hesitation in recommending

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank PandDJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Manager at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I were married here on the 6th May 2018, the weather was glorious and was married outdoors. It was just beautiful with the blossom trees.
From the moment my wedding party checked in the evening before the staff were brilliant, so accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The day ran amazing everything ran smoothly and we couldn’t of asked for a better day!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Manager at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

I am so pleased that your day went so well; thank you for taking the time to tell us about your special day with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

The Bridge Hotel & Spa organised my husbands surprise 40th birthday.
Everything about it was easy, communication regular and most importantly it all went smoothly during the evening.
The food was of excellent quality and staff very attentive and friendly.
Those guests that stayed were incredibly happy with the tasteful clean rooms and delicious filling good English breakfast.
I’d highly recommend this location for a big event. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank louisestinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Manager at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We are so pleased that your husbands surprise celebrations with us went so well; thank you for choosing The Bridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely day with my daughter mam and sister-in-law in the spa how ever it's not a proper spa no pool hot tub needs updating got splinters from The wood think you need a pool glad we only paid offer price as i would have complained if i paid full price.wont go again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay , the rooms were clean and tidy, staff were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and we had a really relaxing 3 hours in the spa with a wonderful back,neck and shoulders massage too. Top notch and will definitely be staying again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipRoberts1, Manager at The Bridge Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews