We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
337
76
17
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
76
17
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar our honeymoon large bathroom their website main restaurant wine list spent two nights rented a car hotel is beautiful day trip turn down service our entire trip the entire staff can't wait to go back highlight of our trip return again nearby restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this old village as it was for 5 nights. Converted now to an amazing hotel. You don’t really need to travel with two eating options and lovely pool on site. The rooms we had were spacious and well decorated. The space you “live” in is an experience itself. Little church on site. The restaurant is separate and need to pay at time. Food high quality and the staff excellent in particular Marco. The other eating area is part of hotel and serves local produce and was very high quality. Good wine list for small eatery. The staff overall were also excellent, friendly and always helpful. Is well located to major towns to visit as well in the region.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TimP549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Ciao! We disembarked from our SilverSea Mediterranean cruise and decided to explore Rome,Tuscany and Venice before flying home to Miami this year.Early June, tourists are flocking from everywhere, and the temps are rising.. Three days in Rome were enough this time of the year, so we drove to Tuscany for our stay in this stunning
XIV Century farm converted into a gorgeous hotel. The minute we drove in, I told my boyfriend: Let’s forego Venice this time, and stay here longer! We were NOT disappointed, and were treated like royalty. Management at the reception extended their wonderful hospitality and treated us like family. The food, and the most beautiful accommodations you can find in Tuscany, the entire staff from the luggage carrier, room attendants, restaurants, lunch on the lawn under the cypress pines, eating their local and farm grown fare...all a dream come true! We can’t wait to go back, Grazie mille!

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank Julieta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We visited this place for a concert and dinner. The place itself is gorgeous, it’s worth going out of the way to visit. Wish we had stayed there, because I’m sure the rooms are lovely -the public areas, including pool, are. The dinner, however, was disappointing - the choice of menu odd for a big group (carpaccio of duck breast, a poor version of tiramisu, rather dry gnudi) - none of it was very good. The service, however, was charming and I only wish we had liked the food as much as we liked our waiter, Lorenzo. I’d like to try it again when the meal wasn’t pre-planned, and hope to stay there next time!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mkg2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We have been visiting for 15 years after staying here on our honeymoon. The hotel is beautiful in every respect. It is a huge pity that the restaurant, which is under separate management, tarnishes the experience. Good(ish) food but abominable service from cloying staff. There are many better local places to eat. If you do not want to leave the hotel to eat, it
has a separate “osteria” wine bar serving light food and this is a much better bet than the main restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicovallerano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We returned for a third time with multi-generation family, booking three rooms. Exceptional service from our booking directly with Sandra (with some special requests) to day trip planning suggestions and advice to welcoming us with warmth and care. The place is as beautiful as ever, staff is happy and always smiling. Front desk accommodated our requests for rooms together and it felt like we had a villa all to ourselves. The pool and walkable grounds and vineyard are so wonderful to return to after day trips in Tuscany and Umbria. Shout outs to Erminia and Michele at the Osteria, where we had a number of good family meals under the wisteria arbor and at poolside, and to Marco at the larger restaurant which provides a nice breakfast and extraordinary morning landscape views. A true gem and a place that calls you back time and time again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews