We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
33
35
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
35
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

What a delightful hotel. We were greeted at reception with a complimentary drink, an array of brochures and maps were made available.
Our room was bright spacious and very comfortable. Great free wifi. The room was also very affordable.
We ate in the restaurant for the evening meal and breakfast, both were exceptional.
Anyone visiting this area should stay in this hotel, I highly recommend this place.

Room tip: Room at rear of hotel are quieter
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

It was amazing hotel ( build in 17th ) , well designed lobby and resturant .
Stuff were absolutely supportive and cool . Breakfast was great and there were fresh eggs from local farm .
Unfortunately i hadn't enough time to dine in the resturant , but it seems to be attractive .

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Erfan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Charming hotel in typical Baden Würtenberg style. Big room with nice bathroom. Good and diverse breakfast. Nice and friendly people. In the hotel there are also wellness facilities. Internet is not for free but wifi works perfect once paid. Ideal hotel with correct price!

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

This is the second time my wife and i have stayed at this establishment, indeed we went slightly out of our way just to return to this fine place!! We where on a once in a lifetime motorcycle adventure from the UK to Greece arranged by Global Motorcycle Tours. We where met this time by the same friendly, courteous service as last time. The room clean and quiet. As Canadians we are still amazed at the shutters that completely zone out any noise from outside. We hope to return here again one day, it is so good.

Room tip: All rooms seem to be good.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

I could have slept for days in the wonderfully comfortable bed at the Hirsch. We had a quiet room with a balcony at the back of the hotel away from the busy main road. The spacious room also had a sitting area.
Reception was friendly and professional- and when I became ill the next morning the receptionist helped us with hospital directions and researched hotels nearby in case we needed to stay another night. All very helpful and much appreciated.

The restaurant was a bit hit and miss. The young staff seemed overwhelmed. Drinks were slow to arrive- in one case a beer was left half poured while the bar man was called off to do something else. There was too much waiting around- more down to poor management than being super busy it seemed. The food was acceptable and some good local dishes but really needs someone in charge to direct the staff.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thissceptredisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews