We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
33
35
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
35
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2014

I could have slept for days in the wonderfully comfortable bed at the Hirsch. We had a quiet room with a balcony at the back of the hotel away from the busy main road. The spacious room also had a sitting area.
Reception was friendly and professional- and when I became ill the next morning the receptionist helped us with hospital directions and researched hotels nearby in case we needed to stay another night. All very helpful and much appreciated.

The restaurant was a bit hit and miss. The young staff seemed overwhelmed. Drinks were slow to arrive- in one case a beer was left half poured while the bar man was called off to do something else. There was too much waiting around- more down to poor management than being super busy it seemed. The food was acceptable and some good local dishes but really needs someone in charge to direct the staff.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thissceptredisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We stayed here for one night having struggled to find reasonably priced accommodation in the area.
Our room was great, with a huge bed, separate seating area and some freebies included.
We also ate dinner in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The one negative point was the pillows - far too soft.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LindaH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel situated in a nice quiet town. Lift access to all floors, reception on 1st floor. Every where spotlessly clean and staff polite. Rooms spacious with a small settee and chair to relax in. Bed comfortable for a good nights sleep. Bathroom spacious and clean. We had a room out front of hotel with a small balcony.Electronic shutters on the windows and doors to block out the traffic noise and the light (they work fantastically well!). Traditional German buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice and lots of it (great). Newly refurbished spa and they supply the dressing gown and slippers. Free Wifi Great place to stay.

Room tip: Rooms out the back are quieter. If you want a balcony request one as not all rooms have them.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 3ohappycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed our trip here as somewhere I visited often when a child. The hotel has great food and wide ranging authentic buffet breakfast. Dinner is a treat also. Free parking and very relaxing location, which is remote. Bathroom was slightly tired. They have installed an amazing new spa in the basement which is well equipped and top end. Look forward to a return visit

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This Hotel is a good place where you can have a rest.
I stayed there just for one night.
The only problem was the pillow: too soft for me.
The SPA area, recently renewed, is well furnished. You can really relax there.
The restaurant is good, with some local dishes.
The breakfast is what you aspect in Germany: complete.
Value for money for sure.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailorTicino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews