We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vincent T

Perfect Family Vacation

Review of Paradee
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2024via mobile
Superb… The site, the beach, the sea are exceptional. The resort low density, the villas amongst the lush landscape make it so private and a true escape. The villas are spacious, comfortable, cozy, so relaxing. The service is full of attention, kind Thai hospitality. The food is excellent from breakfast, to the afternoon tea, dinner on the beach. The beach is just superb… one of the most beautiful and private I have seen in Thailand, with large old trees full of fragrance flowers, offering many private spots with shade to rest. The local reef is a short swim away and offer beautiful snorkelling experience, with variety of colorful corals, anemones, giant clams with of course all the exotic coral fishes you can expect (butterfly fish, parrot fish, eels, large urchins, etc…. We went with our 3 young boys (8,8,5) and had their first snorkelling experience; they loved it! The rest of the time they were playing in our own villa pool, which was right on the beach… Simply magical vacation, giving a Robinson Crusoe feel that I truly needed. Thank you Paradee for your warm welcome. We can’t wait to be back again soon.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atikarn Niyakul, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Paradee, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Dear Khun Vincent T
Thank you for choosing Paradee as your holiday destination. We are delighted to learn that you have had an excellent moment with us and thank you for your share the feedback.

Once again it was our pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to your return again in the near future

Warm regards
Paradee

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,569
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,515
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
4.2 km from Paradee
Beachfront
Restaurant
HK$384
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Hotels.com
    HK$379
  • Expedia
    HK$379
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Paradee
Free Wifi
Beachfront
HK$1,570
No booking fees
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,547
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,409
  • Booking.com
4.5 km from Paradee
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$586
HK$437
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Hotels.com
    HK$476
  • Trip.com
    HK$586
  • Expedia
    HK$476
3.0 km from Paradee
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$745
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$796
  • Vio.com
    HK$625
  • Agoda.com
    HK$646
4.2 km from Paradee
Free Wifi
Beachfront
HK$450
  • Hotels.com
    HK$546
  • Trip.com
    HK$418
  • Agoda.com
    HK$498
2.5 km from Paradee
Free Wifi
Beachfront
HK$918
  • Agoda.com
    HK$825
  • Vio.com
    HK$762
  • Hotels.com
    HK$929
3.8 km from Paradee
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$388
  • Hotels.com
    HK$579
  • Vio.com
    HK$310
  • Agoda.com
    HK$316
4.7 km from Paradee
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$571
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Agoda.com
    HK$484
  • Trip.com
    HK$684
  • Expedia
    HK$571
5.2 km from Paradee
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$382
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$378
  • Vio.com
    HK$378
  • Expedia
5.0 km from Paradee
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Ko Samet
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
786
114
20
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
786
114
20
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar garden villa private pool the general manager beautiful beach beach front luxury hotel boat ride thai food recommend this resort white sand beach paradise thailand sea pier island koh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2024

It is a long time since we opted for 4 days on the beach-not since our sons were born and they are 34 and 31. So it was with a degree of hesitation we came here. No need to worry. Wonderful. We had a beach villa just 10m from the beautiful sandy beach. Sea was warm-if you come from Scotland where you need your coat to get in the sea that was such a treat. Staff were friendly, helpful and gave a personal service. Ice cream given out at 2pm and afternoon tea at 3pm. Lovely and not expensive .cocktails at sunset bar which was delightful. We were there at weekend so had dinner on the beach which was a real treat especially on Saturday with the fire show. The only slight criticism is that sea sport equipment not great-one paddle board which had seen better days and snorkel equipment which was not great. However that is minor grump in what overall was a magical 4 days.

Room tip: Plenty of space. If budget runs to it beach villa lovely.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chairmanglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atikarn Niyakul, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Paradee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear Khun Chairmanglasgow

Thank you for choosing Paradee as your holiday destination. We are delighted to learn that you have had an excellent moment with us and thank you for your share the feedback.

Once again it was our pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to your return again in the near future

Warm regards
Paradee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

We have stayed at Paradee 3 times. Last time was in November 2022 and then my rating was 4 based on service and food and this was a kind rating.. This time we spend 7 nights at Paradee with our adult children. And what an impressive improvement! Service was excellent from all staff from beach boys, cleaning staff, waiters to the reception. The food was the best on the island compared to the 4 other restaurants we visited. The beach is still fantastic! And it is again possible to go direct to Paradee by speedboat. (You don’t have to entre via the main Pier). We also appreciated the welcome and good buy from all the staff at the pier. It is the small things that differenciate you. Our input for improvement is that there was no hair conditionner which you normally will find at 5 star hotels. We will be back Paradee and also thank you for giving us the rooms we wished for and even with an early check in.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mage_cph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atikarn Niyakul, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Paradee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Dear Khun Mage_cph

We are very delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay which is very cheerful and meaningful to us as it gives morale and energy to do a better role to make all of our guest be more happy when they are with us at Paradee.

Thank you so much for sharing with us the very delightful moments when you were with us.

Once again it was our pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to your return again in the near future.

Warm regards
Paradee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024 via mobile

We had a fabulous holiday at The Paradee. Access via a speedboat to the island, which was a bit bumpy! The welcome was lovely and the beach front suite was comfortable and well designed. The bed was extra comfortable. All of the staff were fantastic, nothing too much trouble. Food was very good standard and lots of choice. The sunset bar did a good cocktail and great service. Highly recommended- a great getaway.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 981sallyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atikarn Niyakul, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Paradee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Khun 981sallyb
Thank you for choosing Paradee as your holiday destination. We are delighted to learn that you have had an excellent moment with us and thank you for your share the feedback.

Once again it was our pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to your return again in the near future

Warm regards
Paradee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

From the private speedboat to and from the island to the outstanding service everywhere in the 5 star resort, this was truly the most wonderful holiday experience. If you want a quiet holiday in stylish individual accommodation (with private outside area and plunge pool) stunning beach and views, delicious food (including afternoon tea in your room or on the beach) then you’ll love the Paradee. If you’re looking for more people, shops and food outlets, you can take a taxi to the local town. We visited once but couldn’t wait to get back to our secluded luxury resort with beautiful sunrises on the beach and nothing to do but relax and enjoy this tropical paradise.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lori082018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atikarn Niyakul, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Paradee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Khun loris022018

We are very delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay which is very cheerful and meaningful to us as it gives morale and energy to do a better role to make all of our guest be more happy when they are with us at Paradee.

Thank you so much for sharing with us the very delightful moments when you were with us.

Once again it was our pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to your return again in the near future.

Warm regards
Paradee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

It was Paradise on earth thanks to excellent staff , very hygenic, good fresh food , very good spa , ….. really unique experience . Also very very nice location . Nice green area as well and very clean and blue sea with beautiful sunset and rise .

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atikarn Niyakul, แผนกบริการทั่วไป / บริการส่วนหน้า at Paradee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2024

Dear Khun Jan H
Thank you for choosing Paradee as your holiday destination. We are delighted to learn that you have had an excellent moment with us and thank you for your share the feedback.

Once again it was our pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to your return again in the near future

Warm regards
Paradee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews