We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
327
424
200
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
424
200
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip room pool area superior room half board sea view breakfast and dinner mini bar drink prices kids club railway line lovely hotel per week large pool every night beach bar del mar high season
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

My husband and I have just returned from the Tahiti Playa, we enjoyed our week there very much, the hotel was lovely very clean the staff were helpful and pleasant, and we thought the food was excellent with a good variety at all meals, very good location, plenty of bars and other Hotels to visit for entertainment and a drink close by,really close to the beach, we would definitely visit this hotel again, only one thing we would have liked was tea and coffee facilities in the rooms but realise this is common in hotels abroad not to provide but maybe in the future. Our room was not in a very good position it was on the left side just looking out quite closely at other rooms and balconys, if I visit again I would ask for room overlooking pool if possible because we did feel a bit over looked where we were.

Room tip: Rooms at the front of hotel have best veiw overlooking beach and pool
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _mairharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahiti_Playa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of travellers on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know you had such a wonderful stay with us. It is our main goal to offer unforgettable holidays to all our guests in a relaxed atmosphere, so we are very happy to read you have had the amazing experience we look forward to offer to all our customers.

On the other hand, we would like to inform you that all your suggestions will be considered in order to improve our service. Thank you for sharing your opinion.

We would be delighted to see you again in the future in order to offer another wonderful stay in Tahití Playa.

Kind regards,

Tahití Playa Hotel
Public Relations D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Stayed here for the Spanish F1 GP, 5 night stay, really good hotel, really clean, very good buffet style food, very good facilities. A pleasant surprise, could nor fault . I would defiantly stay here again. Rail station short distance and the Hotel is situated right on the beach.

Date of stay: May 2018
3  Thank rosetta335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahiti_Playa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a pleasant stay!
Our main mission is to provide an excellent service in order to fill our hotel with smiles and happy guests... so we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy the results of our efforts. That makes our mission so important and so rewarding.

We hope we can welcome you again in the future, and thank you once again for taking your time and share your comments.

Kind regards,

Hotel Tahití Playa
Public Relations D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

My family and i had a great holiday, the hotel is great, clean and the play area for kids was great, the kids club was fun for the kids, the girl Christilla who does kids club is amazing, my kids loved her. I would have rated this hotel 5 star if it was not for the disappointing food, desserts are good and wide selection but the main meals are just a let down. We did half board stayed for a week but by day 3 we wished we had just paid for bed and breakfast. Most Food is salty, not much choice to be honest. The food does let this hotel down.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank chi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahiti_Playa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018


Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to know you have enjoyed our facilities as well as the warmth of our staff in all departments. Tahití Playa looks forward to make our guests feel like at home by offering the best service in a comfortable and elegant atmosphere. We will let Christina know about your satisfaction! We are sure our animation team will be pleased to know your kids had such a wonderful time with them.

On the other hand we would like to let you know that your comments related to meals will be considered in order to improve the quality of our service. Still, we were a little bit surprised when you mentioned the lack of variety. We consider there is a wide variety of meals to choose, but we feel sorry if it was not up to your expectations.

Thank you for taking your time in posting your review and thank you for helping us to improve.
Have a very nice day, and we hope we have the chance to meet you again in Tahití Playa.

Kind regards,

Hotel Tahití Playa
Public Relations D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week in April. The hotel was good, very clean and maintained with great staff who were attentive and helped wherever and when ever required.
We booked half board as we knew we would be out and about most days but the meals we had were a bit unappealing but there was always something to eat. The timings for food were fantastic which meant that we could be out all day but still get back to a hot meal late at night. We were a bit surprised that there were no drinks included such as table wine like some other half board stays we’ve had, but I guess that depends on the individual hotel.
The pool area is brilliant, loads of sun loungers and chairs all with appropriate shading, the pool it’s self is large but cold at this time of year, shame it’s not heated but I guess during peak season it’s plenty warm/cool enough for you. The service at the bar is fantastic and the drinks are well priced with a good selection of beers and spirits.

Overall it was a brilliant stay, a bit windy with a few days of early rain but that’s what we get for coming away a bit early in the season. Definitely recommend this hotel and if we look to come back this way in Spain again then Tahiti Playa would definitely be an option for us.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CMurray88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahiti_Playa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

It has been a real pleasure to read this review of your recent holiday with us at Hotel Tahiti Playa.

The fact that we were able to meet your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel is of great importance to us.

Your compliments towards our staff, whose kind and friendly behavior are one of the greatest strengths our hotel are really appreciated and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf.

Once more we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

D. Relaciones Públicas
Hotel Tahití Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The hotel was clean, staff was helpful and the food was nice. The restaurant staff were particularly helpful. The restaurant manager ( Think his name was Pedro) was very attentive and would take time out to speak to the guests. Cristina was lovely and made my 3 year daughter feel welcome. Good place for a family holiday with kids.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gurdeepdua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahiti_Playa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of travellers on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know you had such a wonderful stay with us. It is our main goal to offer unforgettable holidays to all our guests in a relaxed atmosphere, so we are very happy to read you have had the amazing experience we look forward to offer to all our customers.

We would be delighted to see you again in the future in order to offer another wonderful stay in Tahití Playa.

Kind regards,

Tahití Playa Hotel
Public Relations D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews