We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,041)
Filter reviews
6,041 results
Traveller rating
4,156
1,396
322
107
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,156
1,396
322
107
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view glass lift half board thalasso spa chill out bar room in block lobby bar room card gran canaria fantastic hotel evening entertainment welcome drink plenty of choice rooms are large bottle of champagne lower pool reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 6,041 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Having stayed in the sister hotel in the early part of 2018. Gloria hotel royal. On arrival to the Gloria hotel amordes we was made very welcome. We was given our rooms and they was booked as two identical rooms one being a double and one being a twin ( which they just separate the beds). When seeing my daughters room it was inferrer to our room considering we paid the same money and we booked the room after them. When asking reception, we was told this was the last room available my daughter then expressed her concerns as her partner has many medical issues. When the reception was told this they found another room. Which is confusing as we booked after my daughter. I have to say that this matter was dealt very efficiently and the room was changed.

Cleanness on the second stay was a issue as room had not been cleaned to the standard we had Experianced in the other hotel but again this matter was dealt with.

But......we then bought some clothing from a company that frequently do fashion shows at the hotel. We was told that the bill was 55 euros. The company took £67:92 on my card in pounds, partly my fault for not checking this at the time. Was brought to the hotels attention and feel disappointed as still on the day before we leave nothing has been done with this matter. So please be aware and check when these companies come in to the hotel that you are being charged the correct money.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Coastal02005883252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for your message and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

As we need some more details to find a solution of the fashion-show issue, would you please be so kind and send us an email to rrpp. amadores @ gloriapalaceth. com? I would not like this matter to remain unsolved, as customers' satisfaction is our priority. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant feeling caused by the dress issue - you can be sure we will try to explain it with the fashion company.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future. In case of having any questions, doubts or room wishes, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards,
Zuzanna Stepien
Guest Relations Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso&Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Fantastic and lovely hotel, gives you a proper chance to chill and recharge. I did feel totally relaxed and refreshed. Food - very high standard and better than most four star all inclusive, which you expect from the price. New food innovations of black pudding at breakfast and pop corn during the shows, considered as very positive and a great touch. The pizzas were first class. Brilliant sized rooms and comfortable beds.

Suggestions

!) We arrived late, this hotel does do 24 hour burgers and chips - an idea is to offer guests who miss their meals due to in our case flight times being changed . We were given a selection of cold meats and salads
2) Loyalty to guests especially if returnees, shouldn't be charged on last day for meals and to keep their rooms, in off peak seasons, when rooms are not needed immediately. Works both ways as we were not in our room until after 10 pm and missed to meals.
3) Cleaning by Natalia - brilliant but standard dropped considerably when she was off . One day, room done very late and not done very well. This hotel is in the higher price range and hence there are standards expected.
4) Plagued by an annoying male guest, who insisted upon sitting beside me in the evenings, stopped me going to all the shows.
5) Entertainers, some did, need to interact with the guests .
6) Circus act a disappointment and from the opposite end of the room, which meant after sitting for two hours we had poor seats.

All in all, love this place and we have booked for 11 days next year.

Lucy

Room tip: block 4 and high up - great
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LUCY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear Lucy,

Thank you for choosing Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** for your recent holiday, and the time that you have spent sharing such a kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed nearly every aspect of your stay, starting by the food, through comfortable beds in brilliant sized rooms. We strive to please our guests with an unbeatable and unforgettable experience. Your suggestions are highly appreciated, although you can understand that some aspects, like behaviour of other guests, cannot be really controlled by us.

It will be fantastic to welcome you again. If you have any doubts or questions, we remain at your full disposal , just send us an email.

Kind regards,
Zuzanna Stepien
Guest Relations Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

The only downside to this hotel was the lifts. You wait a long time for one to appear and then mostly full. It was tricky to take the stairs with a child and mum recovering from a broken ankle, we weren't being lazy. Evening entertainment for the children wasn't blow the budget but it did just fine. Pools great, snacks and drinks good and views....awesome! Room for 3 people.... huge with lots of space.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hcgower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at our Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel **** and for your time to share your experiences with other guests on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you were very happy with our view as well as the spacious room and that you liked also our snacks and drinks.

Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with the evening entertainment for the children.
Concerning the lifts, it is true that they might be a little bit slow during peak hours as there is a higher attendance. Nevertheless, all of our guests have the possibility to use nine different elevators. Our main goal is the customers´ satisfaction and this is why we take every improvement suggestion very seriously.

We truly hope to welcome you again in our Gloria family on your next holidays on Gran Canaria.

Kind regards,
Zuzanna Stepien
Guest Relations Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We had a lovely time at the Gloria Palace. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the entertainment team were amazing. We had a Soar room which was beautiful.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Culture434325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, 2º Manager at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your stunning feedback on TripAdvisor and of course for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Gran Canaria.

We work hard to try and help our guests to have the most wonderful of holiday experiences and it is such a rewarding feeling to know we made a good job.

We hope to host you soon. Please don´t hesitate to contact us in case you have a special request.

Best regards

Jaime Naranjo
2º Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Booked this back in February 2018 as we were travelling as a family of 17 with twin girls who would be 10 months when we travelled and we did not want to try & get into restaurants every night with that number of diners.

From the minute we arrived we were all blown away by this hotel. The reception staff were so welcoming & very friendly, the cleaning staff were exemplary, the bar staff were just so efficient & the restaurant staff were probably the most happy bunch I have ever met! From the second day we were there, we had a table of 15 waiting for us with 2 highchairs, every single breakfast, lunch & dinner. The food was absolutely stunning & not once during our 14 day stay did we feel the food was repetitive as there is just so much choice.

The rooms are a great size with loads of wardrobe space and are cleaned every day to a fanstastic standard. There are 2 pools with 1 having water aerobics & water polo during the day with a baby pool & tennis court/football pitch. The other pool is a little quieter with a snack bar & nudist area, if that's your thing!

If you are on all inclusive you need your room key card to order drinks from the bar which was not a problem & cannot understand why other reviewers have made an issue of it.

I cannot recommend the Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel highly enough & our holiday was made complete by the fantastic staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DarrenH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, 2º Manager at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Darren,

Thank you for taking time to share your stunning feedback on TripAdvisor and of course for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Gran Canaria.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, delight and satisfy our guests.

We feel proud reading so positive comments about our staff members, attention your group received in the restaurant, food choice, and entertaiment. Your feedback is going to be shared wiht all the staff members.

We hope to host you soon. Please don´t hesitate to contact us in case you have a special request.

Best regards

Jaime Naranjo
2º Manager
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews