We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
257
72
16
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
72
16
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la cantina vip area recommend el pool bar electric blinds vip bungalow private pool area security deposit opposite beach lots of boat trips great kitchen pool towels courtesy room these apartments room apartment holiday stay we stayed in a two bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We booked a normal apartment but on arrival got upgraded to the 5* vip bungalows. They were really very nice, well equipped with dishwasher, microwave, 3 a/c units, super king size bed, 2 bathrooms etc. The room was completely cleaned everyday with new bed linen. And we shared a lovely private pool between about 4 other bungalows so had it to ourselves most of the time. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We've just returned from a weeks stay at the El Greco and I have to say, it is a fantastic hotel. Location can't be beaten. It is right on the beachfront and has several excellent restaurants running alongside it: La Cantina, Oscars etc.

Rooms are spotless, spacious, modern and comfortable. We stayed in a one bed apartment with excellent views of the beach over the way. Beds were very comfortable and the maids were a delight. They left us what we referred to as towel art; various sea creatures made out of the towels in the bathroom and kitchen. We even attempted some ourselves, to much hilarity. The pool is brilliant: large, clean, very good pool bar with excellent food served at reasonable prices and happy hour 4-5pm! We spent many a happy day round the pool. One thing I have to say is...the "rule" about people not reserving beds by putting towels down hours earlier is not enforced. There is clearly a "way things are" and this specifically relates to the large number of predominantly German guests who return year after year. I know it's a cliche but it was very true in this case and quite uncomfortable on a couple of occasions as myself and my friend clearly encroached on some form of unofficial seating plan and were given dirty looks and knowing glances on several occasions, which wasn't fair or warranted. We did feel quite ostracised at times as we were clearly outnumbered.

We must give mention to the excellent support staff team at the hotel. A lovely guy who looks after the pool actually comes round to assist you in putting up your umbrella and is just extremely helpful. Another gentleman waits in reception to help you carry your luggage upon arrival. We called him Super Mario, which he found very amusing! These people make the hotel what it is and deserve recognition.

I'd say that reception staff could be a little more approachable and friendly. It wasn't necessarily overtly negative but just not overly friendly to guests who had just arrived.

I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel or recommend it to friends but I would make reference to the returning guests and atmosphere of "this is how we do things here" issue.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
5  Thank smhanvey_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Best hotel in Puerto Rico by far - we stayed for 12 nights with our two kids aged 14 and 10 and they loved it. We had a very spacious 2 bedroom apartment. The rooms were modern and best beds ever. It was also very quite so we had very peaceful sleep at night. The pool area was great with a great pool bar that served great value snacks. The rooms and hotel were so clean. The other big point was that the staff were so friendly and we would like to mention but a few - Lynn , Omar, Santiago - but all the staff were great - friendly , and helpful and the Mr Director always had a hello for us and a chat.The restaurants at the hotel were fantastic - the owner checks the quality of the meat daily and it shows - best steak ever . But no matter what you ordered - the quality was superb . We will most certainly return soon.

Room Tip: First floor handy for kids for pool access - Room 105 great .
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the bungalows in the VIP area. Very nice location with almost our own pool. Very private and calm area. The bungalows are very nice and you have an complete apartment with everything you need. The cleaning is excellent; everyday they clean in a quality of exclusive luxury. But when they start cleaning the rooms and the pool early in the morning, they are talking/shouting and wakes everyone up who are staying in the bungalow-area. Thats a bit annoying.
Also the garbagebins for glas and bottles are located just outside the VIP-area and every bar and restaurant in the area are using these through the whole night and morning. Thats the only bad things we can say about El Greco. If the all the noise stopped and you could get some proper sleep, then this hotel is the best!
The restaurant 'il Molino' in the hotel is Puerto Ricos absolutely best! Best staff and food! 'La Cantina' for example have great food but terrible service/waiters.
So best recomments from us!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Experience664794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed for 12 days with 2 boys (aged 16 and 14). Apartment had two separate spacious bedrooms and plenty of closet space. Very good beds; every room its own adjustable airco; safe included; free Wifi; coffee-maker; microwave. Every day clean towels and serveral times per week clean sheets. The cleaning ladies take their time: it is really spotless clean. Every apartment has view on the pool and the beach. El Greco has its own parking area which can be used for free when you rent a car. The breakfast is good, though not very aternating. Ther are plenty of sun beds at the pool, so no annoying "reservations" of sun beds. El Greco does not have any animation of organised activities around the pool. Plenty of restaurants nearby or else at a 10-minute walking distance.

This apartment exceeded our expectations.overtroffen.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool and beach view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews