We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
28
27
15
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
27
15
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning the ground floor these apartments ten minute walk hot water large balcony per week living area sun bedroom hill reception pool mogan toaster
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This was good, sun on the apartment 's terrace from 8.45 until about 6 pm. The pool is yours, nobody swims. The apartments are so close to everything it must be a mistake that they are only two stars. Clean and bright. Carmello, in reception is a gentleman, everything costs, but the extras cost nothing. A Euro or two, the air conditioning was 20 euro for the week and brought the apartment to a cool 17 C.
Cleaners came in nearly every day and the towels were always immaculate. The beds were Spanish, we are in Spain! We are definitely coming again. For a longer stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew Frederic... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We are just back from a lovely week in the Monte Verde, after reading some of the reviews I was a little sceptical on how we would fare but for our cheap & cheerful week in the sun I was pleasantly surprised,
The apartments are very secure with keys needed to get through the main gate, apartments were a fair enough size and the balcony was perfect, two sun loungers and table & chairs suited me perfect, cleaners came in daily and towels changed at least every second day, there's a little shop at reception for water teabags shampoos etc,
it's in a great location around 5 mins walk from the centre, no need for taxis as the stroll day or night was lovely, we would definitely return again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sleepymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I have just returned from a week in this little apartment and it really felt like a home. It was clean, functional and nice and private. All the necessary amenities where available for a most comfortable and enjoyable experience. The staff in the apartments where very helpful and they always accommodated our requests where possible. The apartments are not to far up the mountain so its easy to get to without being out of breath. The local shopping area is 5 minutes away and the Puerto Rico beach is also 5 mins away on foot. The beautiful Amadores beach is only 10-15 minutes on foot also. If you get one of the apartments on the upper floors you have your own private balcony with your own sun loungers and table and chairs to enjoy peacefully. I would highly recommend this apartment; however if you are looking for 4 or 5 star accommodation then this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: Apartments on the upper floors are best because of the private balcony
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank _annboon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Have just returned forrm this nice little Apartment Complex , great location ,quiet, and clean . We were in Room 206 yes it is Dated but we didnt spend much time inside. Pool was small but was sufficent and the Balconys were huge . Carmello on reception was very pleasent and helpful , will return again

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd Floors for View
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leedsfan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We decided to take a winter sun package break. Having looked around at different options, we settled on the monte verde. I thought it was 3star, but later on realised it was 2star. The reviews on TA were alright so we weren't too concerned. We arrived late in the evening and we were given the key to our apartment by Carmello, a very pleasant gentleman, whom I believe is the owner. We had booked the only two bedroomed apart in the complex and it was on the ground floor. To be honest when my husband, daughter and I saw the apart we were very disappointed. It was very basic. But in saying that it was large.
The bedrooms were both the same, with two single beds each. They had no natural light, as the only small tiny high window was covered with a shutter, the rooms backed onto the courtyard and the reception/shop at the back. The beds were just above camp bed standard really. There were no lockers or reading lamps, just the main light. We laughed when we realised we had the 'luxury' of a switch near the head of the bed to turn off the main light. The storage was good and there was a safe, at a cost of €10 for the week.
The bathroom was a good size, with a shower that had very good power and plenty hot water. The sitting room and kitchen were one large area and were fine, it was the only place that had aircon, and you had to rent everything as previously mentioned ie microwave, fans etc. There was only 4 electric sockets in the entire apart, one in the kitchen, one in each bedroom and one for the coin operated TV, tho I was able to use my hair dryer in the shaver socket in the bathroom.
The patio door opened onto a small, and I mean very small, swimming pool and pool area. There was a table and chairs outside and sun beds but no real space to enjoy them, no privacy whatsoever, the one time we did sit out, we were literally sitting with our neighbours. There were trees that over hung the pool at one end and they should really be cut back, as not only did they block the sun, but they deposited a large quantity of some sort of large black seeds into the pool every time the breeze lifted, which made the pool unusable. The upstairs aparts are much better than ground floor as they have great privacy. To salvage our holiday we decided to go down to the private pool Le Mar , near the beach. It cost us €7 each for a bed and umbrella making it €21 each day. The pool was beautiful and there was waiter service and the food was great and reasonably priced. This saved our holiday.
As we all know, you get what you pay for!! If you like a beach holiday and you're not fussed about basic accommodation, then you will be fine. The complex is very quiet, it's near the end of the hill and Carmello the owner is very nice and easy to deal with. Will we be back? No, it's not for us, but we did speak to other holidaymakers on the bus to the airport who returned year after year. So each to their own.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews