We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
29
26
5
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
26
5
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie bistecca alla fiorentina swimming pool san giovese wine list pasta dishes large terrace breakfast is served olive groves and vineyards air conditioning chianti area tuscan countryside firenze panzano garden villa views
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

From the minute we booked until the moment we departed the service we received was incredibly professional.

A pre arrival email with directions and things to do during our stay, a welcoming front desk who know how to smile and make you feel special, recommendations on where to visit and dine all make this hotel special.

We got a large spotlessly clean room with large terrace and had no complaints whatsoever, breakfast was excellent as was the lady in charge of breakfast.

My only reservation is the fact that with the hotels position the restaurant should be open and doing a roaring trade with such a stunning terrace. ( I believe there are new owners and this will happen ).

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank forestry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VignamaggioTeam, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Sangiovese, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear forestry,
thank you very much for your nice words! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Sangiovese and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Claudia - Villa Sangiovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This is a place where you want to come again. Panzano is a really beautiful area, high on the hills. The Villa Sangiovese hotel with it’s courtyard and garden is just so romantic as you await to be in Tuscany. Hotel is situated beside a tiny piazza and from hotels backyard and backside rooms you can look up to beautiful sceneries. If you come by car, you get it parked in a free parkingplace very near the hotel. There are good restaurants near and you can also walk to Panzano old town. The rooms are convenient and beautiful and you can enjoy hotels lovely swimmingpool. That is situated down the hill and you climb there along a nice path. There wasn’t a restaurant in hotel but there was a ”honest bar” where you could anytime help yourself and take wine by giving your room number. Breakfast was tasty and fresh and you could eat it on terrace outside. There was a good wifi in room but no television. The staff was very kind. We like this kind of small and personal hotels and warmly recommend it to you!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank PiaDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VignamaggioTeam, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Sangiovese, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Pia_Dia_Pia,
thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed the time spent at Villa Sangiovese.
We hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Claudia - Villa Sangiovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Had a winderful time at Villa San Giovese over the weekend! Ownership has recently changed and it is much better. We go to Panzano several times a year and we were so happy to see the upgrades at the villa. The breakfast on the patio (weather permitting is awesome). They also have SPA and wonderful dinner packages. We will be returning soon!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BARBJOHNSON7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VignamaggioTeam, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Sangiovese, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Barbjohnson7,
thank you for your kind words, your review really made our day!
We hope to see you very soon at Villa Sangiovese.
Best regards,
Giulia - Villa Sangiovese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We found this lovely villa by mistake, looking for something that would of suits us on the way from Greve di Chianti (which we really didn't like by the way). What a found! The room was really nice, lovely, stylish and clean, with a gorgeous view. Waking up in the morning to the real Tuscany scenery and the birds singing was just gorgeous. The breakfast was really nice too. The stuff is really really kind, nice and friendly. They also let us do the check out later, storage the bags, when we were around shopping the delicious Tuscany goods in the market in front of the villa. They also made great reccommendations for the superb restaurant near by. Also the town, Panzano, is really cute and cosy, if you are searching something like this. Nice, peaceful, very romantic Tuscany scenery, but still near the lively Firenze. Definitely recoomend Villa Sangiovese!

Room tip: The room with the view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VignamaggioTeam, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Sangiovese, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear RR,
we are flattered and happy to know that you enjoyed the time spent at Villa Sangiovese.
We hope to see you very soon and we wish you a great Spring,

Best regards,
Giulia - Villa Sangiovese Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We first went to this Villa about 15 yrs agowhen we didn't have a hotel reservation that day and we went to Panzano looking for a Hotel.Anne Marie and her husband Ulderico Bleuer-Staerkle had one room left in their Villa.Villa Sangiovese has about 30 rooms,air condition,TV and very clean rooms,swimming pool.Having breakfast outside was a beautiful sight looking down the whole area was wonderful.

Room tip: Rooms in the front overlook the Piazzia and are pretty quite rooms.Back rooms very quite.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLife2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews