We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
49
33
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
33
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food and wine incredible views beautiful chianti sabina appetizers terrace dinner region villa vineyards meat hillside
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Two couples travelling through Tuscany, we all agreed that this Villa is in a great position for exploring the beautiful Chianti region. The sheets and towels are of a very high quality, and the beds are comfortable.
The kitchen ( not a restaurant) was only open for one night out of three, but the food was delicious.
The Villa and grounds are badly in need of renovation, and a good clean. We had problems with a toilet flooding and air conditioning barely operating. Website photos are misleading. On arrival, our greeting was very vague, and less than friendly. Hard to recommend based on our stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JenV97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina A, Proprietario at Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your review, here are our answers to your issues:
Kitchen:
B&Bs in Tuscany are not allow to have a restaurant, but we may cook for our guests. For that reason we need a reservation in advance, but If you had reserved you could have eaten at least twice at the Villa.
Grounds and Villa:
Especially the grounds but also the Villa itself are kept like they used to be: an authentic tuscan country Villa, no new building. Don't expect perfect lawns in Chianti, they are a fake.
Your Problems:
Toilet flooding:, this can happen everywhere but you were changed rooms immediately.
Airconditioning: You di not report at all that you had problems with it.
We are sorry for the vague greeting, and will work on that to improve.
Generally we apply a lot of TLC, espiecially in dealing with our customers , we could have solved your problems, if only we had known.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited Villa Rosa for three days in May. It was perfect. The villa is stunning with beautifully appointed rooms, dining areas and outdoor terraces. Sabina and Giancarlo could not do enough to make our stay the best. The food and wine takes the term "fine dining" to a new level. Hopefully we will someday return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina A, Proprietario at Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018
Google Translation

grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I enjoyed a wonderful stay here in July with my family visiting from the U.S. It's impossible to describe the authentic charm of the place, and the incredible views around the property. We reserved two rooms, one with a breathtaking terrace larger than my entire apartment, overlooking the Chianti hillside. The rooms were clean, and with furniture that respected the authentic tuscan nature of the villa. We decided to eat dinner there since it was so convenient for the price. One of the owners asked us what we wanted to eat for dinner which we found extremely accommodating. My three family members decided on bistecca fiorentina, and since I don't eat steak he prepared me a separate meat dish, equally as delicious. We found the appetizer and pasta dish to be very good, although slightly on the small side as far as portion size goes (even by Italian standards). However, for the price we paid we couldn't complain. We were also given wine to drink from the Vineyard literally right next door to the Villa, that was exquisite. My family really appreciated the careful care the owners pay to keeping the property updated, while also not straying too far to ruin the authenticity of the antique Tuscan villa. Overall an experience we will remember forever.

Room tip: Ask for one of the two rooms that have balconies
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bballgrlMir5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Sweet and rustic hotel - lovely people and a beautiful breakfast on the terrace. The location is pretty but requires a car (or bike). Great value and even has a little pool. Chianti itself is worth a visit.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alex_Sydney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Very comfortable and wonderful rooms true to the period when the villa was built. Great Service buy the owners Sabina and Giancarlo! The dinners were superb and Sabina has a nice selection of wines from the area. Nice breakfast and Espresso and Capucinos are always available. Great location in Tuscany. I was there as part of a photographic workshop hosted by Sabina's friend Ron Rosenstock. Sabina has excellent knowledge and is an excellent guide to Tuscany and Florence. We had a great time.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews