We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday home working farm loaf of bread oltre il giardino marinella oil heart property vineyards panzano chianti tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice accomodations. Bedrooms, baths, kichen, sitting/eating areas all very spacious and in very fine shape. VERY confortable! we spent 8 days here. Felt like we lived in Chianti. Walked to Panzano for groceries. Ate 4 times at Il Giordano in Panzano....what a view!!!! Easy to day trip to all of the hill towns...big and small. LOVE driving the windy roads of Tuscany!

Marinella is great! Love walking through their vineyards in the evening. Felt like we lived there....wish we did!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We love Marinella! She is a wonderful host, it's like staying with family! The farmhouse we stayed is beautiful, views, air flows, fully equipped kitchen, bath, wifi, accessibility, everything is great about this place. Centrally located between Florence and Siena. All local villages, Greve, Radda, Castelina etc. all short 15 minute drives. Walking distance to grocery, pharmacy, palazzo, restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: This is a farmhouse entire floor, 2 bedroom, one bath (plus handicap bath on request)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmenpacella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Marinella's home is absolutely beautiful. It is spacious and extremely clean. We have stayed many places throughout Tuscany, and this is by far one of our best stops. Marinella was so accommodating and provided us with everything that we needed for our stay. The property that the home is on is filled with vineyards and has stunning views of the Tuscan hills. As a photographer I did not have to leave the property to get good shots. It was a dream. The location in Panzano could not be better. It was an easy walk to the Coop (supermarket) as well as into the town. We could walk to the center of town in 10 minutes. Panzano has amazing restaurants and everything else you could possibly need. It is close to all of the popular Chianti villages, so it makes a great hub for exploring. I would recommend Marinella and her home to anyone. We did not want to leave at the end of our trip!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Highly recommended house in the heart of Chianti. Marinella's property is very clean, spacious and has everything you need. You will find 2 big bedrooms (one with also a sofa-bed) and 2 bathrooms, a very well equipped kitchen, a cosy living room and a lovely patio where to enjoy breakfast and lunch/dinner from spring to autumn. You can park your car just outside the property and then walk to Panzano which is just a couple of minutes away. Excellent restaurants (such as Oltre il Giardino, L'officina della Bistecca or Osteria Sassolini) are just a short walk away (max 20 minutes) and so it's the small supermarket (about 5/7 mins).
Mariella welcomed us with a bottle of her Chianti as well as a small bottle of her oil and also a loaf of bread...lovely welcome!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mat_and_Cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

In a very pretty setting on the edge of Panzano, looking over vines, olives trees and hills. An easy walk into town, although uphill on the way there. Very well positioned to visit areas of Chianti. We really enjoyed cooking in the evening and just sitting admiring the view with a nice bottle of Chianti.

Room Tip: This is a self catering holiday home, very well equipped with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews