We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Present”
Review of Immerse Restaurant

Immerse Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We found the food was great the service was very good and the atmosphere was also great. Lovely gardens that you could walk around.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 524susana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 February 2017

Hi Susana,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for the lovely feedback.
We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Immerse and hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Kind Regards,
The Immerse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Great food and excellent wine. Quite a few new waitresses on duty who were eagre to please.
We both had calamari for an entree, then a sirloin for my wife and their beef burger for me. Desserts chosen were choc fondue and honeycomb and for me the Eton Mess. Both scrumptious! Wine with our lunch was their own Sauv Blanc.
We also bought 3 bottles of their pinot sparkling wine for home consumption.

1  Thank christX3134BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 February 2017

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your food and time with us and hope to welcome you back to Immerse again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Immerse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We had the pleasure of another wedding in the Yarra Valley, this time at Immerse in Dixons Creek. Set in the pleasant surroundings on grape vines is their Chapel, nicely presented, bright and tastefully presented, has air conditioning, a must for summer or if there is a large amount of people as the Chapel will hold around one hundred people at a squeeze. A short walk back to the main area with outdoor seating for drinks while the wedding photos are being done. Bar prices are reasonable although some beer prices were a little dearer than most restaurants. The reception was held in a large area off the main bar area and the dance floor was very open area, they had a three piece band in there and plenty of area for dancing. The seat arrangement was a bit squeeze, but that could be because of the number of people or how it was arranged by the bride and groom. The food we were served was very good, especially the pork belly, brilliant. The steak was cooked to medium rare and very tender. Dessert was small slices of cakes, very enjoyable. The staff were as staff should be, polite, helpful and did their job very well, considering the table arrangement and the small area they were left with to operate in. Only draw back was the noise level in this area, with everyone talking it was amplified by the ceiling design, but that a side, a very pleasing and enjoyable evening. There is twenty units for accommodation, priced at $250 per night and includes breakfast, this was another very enjoyable meal, not a lot to choose from but very good. Not sure what the pricing is for a wedding, but well worth a look at and having the accommodation is a plus.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 January 2017

Hi Mick,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your feedback. Each couple has a unique floorplan for their wedding, but I will definitely pass all of your your comments regarding spacing onto management. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back at Immerse again sometime in the future! All the best! Kind regards, The Immerse Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We got married at Immerse on 7 January 2017. Katie was fantastic during the entire planning process...nothing was too much trouble and she was accommodating to all our requests!! The girls on the day, Mon and Kerrie were amazing! Everything run smoothly on the day and all the staff were attentive and super helpful. All our guest raved about the venue, food and wine! We could not fault anything and we would highly recommend Immerse! We had a great day that we will remember forever! Thanks again to all the Immerse Staff!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mariadam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 January 2017

Hi Maria & Nicolas,
Thank you so much for the lovely feedback!
It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day, Congratulations again! I will pass on your kind words to the staff. Hopefully we will see you back at Immerse again soon! All the best from the Immerse team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Immerse was a beautiful venue for our wedding day in April, it suited us perfectly having a chapel, accommodation and the reception all at one place as we had lots of family and friends travelling. The scenery is just stunning! They also catered to my husband surprising me on our wedding day with our dogs at the alter, so HUGE brownie points from me! :) thank you all x

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Immerse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Immerse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing