We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill is located just 46klm from Melbourne in a small township just north of Yarra Glen on the Melba Highway We're open seven days a week at midday for lunch and dinner. Our comprehensive local wine list has been selected to complement our steaks, seafood, pizza, pastas and salads; choose a Yarra Valley wine you haven't tried before, or sample our local beers and ciders on tap. Whatever you're after - whether you're just grabbing a quick coffee, taking the family out for dinner, or looking for a place to hold a birthday party - you'll be glad you stopped by at Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

TTook two visitors from Brisbane while touring the Yarra Valley.
The prawns in curry sauce was to die for. The spaghetti carbonara was second to none. Great wine list of local wines at reasonable prices.
Staff were friendly and no fuss efficient.
Would recommend highly.

Thank Samjam1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina1925, Owner at Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Samjam, it is always a relief when you suggest a venue to friends or family and to read you all enjoyed yourself. There is nothing worse than suggesting somewhere and to be disappointed, thanks for the kind review, regards Kristina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner here as it is closest place to where we were staying, driven past many times but not stopped.

Very busy at least 70 diners but this did not effect the service which was friendly and efficient.

Very relaxing atmosphere and all our food was excellent.

Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina1925, Owner at Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Deb, Thanks for the five bubble review, we all appreciate it very much and we are all pleased to read that you enjoyed your meals and our service, hopefully we will see you again when your next in the area, best regards Kristina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Came across a nice unpretentious cafe along Yarra Valley called Dixons Creek Cafe. We thought we just have a quick lunch and then be on our way for some wine tasting experience. Little did we know it was more than a ‘simple cafe’. We ordered a beef ribs, Scotch fillet and a spinach pasta pizza. They were absolutely flavorful, let alone priced reasonably. And the service and ambience were fabulous, unpretentious, prompt & friendly. We had a great experience

Thank jerrylee1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina1925, Owner at Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi departure705803, to read that you enjoyed your time with us is so wonderful, we really do try to be more than a 'Simple Cafe' and for you to share your experience with other Trip Advisor members is really appreciated, thanks again Kristina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Terrific friendly staff, good food, cold beer, nice wine, great atmosphere.
2 nights in a row, loved it, this bar did not disappoint, will be back.
Soon, we hope xxx

Thank WeeOzzieLassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina1925, Owner at Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi WeeOzzie and thank you for your very kind review. I think that any review that states 'will be back' is the best review possible, I really do hope we never disappoint you on future visits, kind regards Kristina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch with friends who have driven passed countless times and had not thought it worth the stop.
The staff were honestly friendly and the food was great.
The husbands had the chicken burgers and enjoyed them, we girls shared spring rolls an arancini.
Everything was fresh and tasty.

Thank Mikengab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina1925, Owner at Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Hi Mikengab, we are so please to read that you did decide to call in and most importantly were not disappointed with our food and service. We hear so often that guests have been driving past for years and we really do appreciate you sharing 'Don't be put off by the plain frontage' whilst our place is not fancy we really do try to offer the best food and service possible. Thanks again for the very kind review, regards Kristina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Coldstream, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Dixons Creek Cafe Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing