We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
143
47
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
47
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry potter owners and staff wet room sea view very nice hotel comfortable lounge locally sourced ingredients five minute walk night's sleep sound of the waves cooked to perfection walk in shower short walk from the centre excellent breakfast toast single room room was large
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Visited Broadstairs with another couple of friends for a 2 day stop while touring the area ( Dover and Walmer Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and much more). We were certainly lucky to have found this hotel, almost by chance.
Robert and Alistair were relaxed friendly hosts and the staff looked after all our needs.
Dinner was so good we changed plans and ate in on the second night! Breakfast choice was great and beautifully prepared to order.
With sea-view rooms, we both had lovely outlooks though the terrace area was a little windy while there it would be a great option for pre-dinner G&T.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the recently renovated hotel, complete with Harry Potter illustration prints. Fans should drop in to see these and stay to enjoy the ambience.

Ruth&AndrewE

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay, especially our meals! We hope to welcome you again in the future. Robert and Alistair (co-owners/ managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The room was huge the bathroom was walk in shower and disabled friendly. The bed was the best ive ever slept in i didnt want to leave. I would definately recommend. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Made us feel very welcome and like we would be welcomed back.

Room tip: If you or someone travelling with you are disabled book room 1.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrsO33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back for a return visit. Robert (co-owner/ manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Lovely room towards the top of the hotel with a corner window from where you could see the sea.
Great breakfast till 10.30 in the morning.
every thing fresh and clean would definitely book again and recommend to friends

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gimcrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you and your friends on future occasions. Robert (co-owner/ manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This recently renovated seaside BnB is perfect for a relaxing getaway. The location is ideal, perched atop the cliff side with views out across the sea and only a short walk to the beach, high street and facilities.

The beds are clean and comfy, the bathrooms modern and the whole building is solidly built and tastefully decorated after what was clearly a well-executed renovation. Breakfast was delicious and freshly made.

Overall we will be recommending this as a destination to our friends and families. We enjoyed our stay so much, we spontaneously extended it!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sonny1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, Owner at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and all that Broadstairs has to offer. We hope to welcome you again soon! Robert (co-owner/ manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The Bay Tree Hotel is perched on top of the cliffs overlooking the English Channel. On a sunny day, the view from the front reception room and terrace is wonderful. Ideally located, the hotel is within a 5 minute walk of Broadstairs town centre and sea front but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be a completely relaxing retreat. Our room (#4) was small, clean and comfortable but did not have a sea view. I would imagine that the front bedroom suite with balcony is the place to be to really make the most of it. Tea and coffee making facilities with complementary biscuits are provided. A full English breakfast was included in the price and set us up nicely for a day on the beach. Harry Potter fans should check out the amazing framed original prints in the downstairs hallway and office.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank DeiseGirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay T, General Manager at Bay Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, perhaps next time to one of our sea view rooms! Robert and Alistair (co-owners/ managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews