We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Flyer00114305204
Hasselt, Belgium

Very good hotel

Review of Parc Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jul 2019
Our staying was very nice in the hotel, friendly staff only the WIFI was not strong enough. Also the bus to the centre was free of charge and it was scheduled every hour. The hotel gave a relaxed impression.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,393
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
    HK$1,393
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,292
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,380
1.8 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
HK$929
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$967
  • Vio.com
    HK$907
  • Agoda.com
    HK$968
0.5 km from Parc Hotel
Free parking
Pool
HK$1,474
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,472
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,472
  • Expedia
3.2 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,723
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,715
  • Expedia
    HK$2,715
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,718
4.4 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$983
HK$854
  • Hotels.com
    HK$983
  • Agoda.com
    HK$852
  • Expedia
    HK$983
2.4 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,225
HK$1,116
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,225
  • Expedia
    HK$2,225
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,114
1.5 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,693
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,017
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,523
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,628
4.0 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,117
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,226
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,008
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,116
1.9 km from Parc Hotel
Piscina panoramica
HK$3,019
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,014
  • ZenHotels.com
4.5 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,940
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,868
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,463
  • Expedia
    HK$2,940
4.4 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
510
454
250
131
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
454
250
131
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus relax pool lake garda indoor swimming pool ice cream mini bar great family pizza and pasta would highly recommend this hotel day trip verona airport children peschiera gardaland alessia inghams robes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

The hotel is okay, nothing special. We stayed for a 3 day visit in Gardaland. The hotel is rather close to the park but a car is recommended (10min drive).
The hotel rooms are standard, rather simple, slight layer of dust on the shelves...We had a few problems with the AC, first it didn't turn on properly - later it wouldn't stop anymore... The beds are just uncomfortable and so hard. We chose this hotel because dogs are explicitly allowed. The breakfast room is huge and the buffet is alright. It, however, didn't meet our expectations of a 4* hotel.
All in all a convenient hotel, but we probably wouldn't recommend it to friends.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank flochi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

We stayed her in June 19, , check in was very efficient, we paid for an upgrade to a delux room, which was recently refurbished. it was lovely overlooking the main area.
We did not have a car and dependent totally on the shuttle bus service the hotel provided. The bus runs from 9-12 and again from 6-11 (approx), even though it is only 3km to Perschida del garda you cannot walk it as it on a motorway and would have to get transport, there was plenty of free parking if you hire a car. Perchida del garda is a lovely small town with plenty of restaurants to choose from, there is a pier/port and you can avail of boat hire and boat tours from here.
There was no nightly entertainment in the main complex, but they do run a very good childrens club (we had teenagers) so did not avail of this.
there is three main pools, a relaxation pool (older people ) - a family pool area and a pool with a slide/laguna bar. so something for everyone.
the shuttle bus the hotel organises will drop you at the train station if you ask the driver, here you can get a free bus to Gardaland , this is well worth a visit.
the hotel is very spacious and spread out over a large area .

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Moans3536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

The resort this hotel is in is lovely and has loads going on. The hotel itself was nice, with spacious and clean rooms. There's tea and coffee making facilities within the room which is nice. The pools at the hotel are good and there was plenty of sun beds available. The shuttle service into peschiera is brilliant and we used it every night. The golf course is brilliant, highly recommend playing a game if you can. I also used the spa and had a lovely massage. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Unfortunately the WiFi is really really poor and we struggled to get any connection at all during our stay. The mobile network is poor too so it was difficult to get online at all to have a look at things to do. However due to the poor mobile signal there might not be a lot the hotel can do to fix the wifi, the infrastructure may just not be that advanced in this town.

We had breakfast included which was ok but not great. There was always something we liked to eat every morning so it's not a big deal and quite comparable to other all inclusive hotels I've stayed at. We never had dinner there but I imagine it would be similar and the quality wouldn't be outstanding. Peschiera has so many lovely restaurants that I'd recommend just having the bed and breakfast at the hotel and exploring the local area for dinner.

All in I would stay here again and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2019

I stayed here with my partner on a B&B basis. I had read a few reviews which weren’t too great, but can honestly say that I definitely chose well.

Our room was spacious with a large bathroom. The bed was a good size and comfortable. Breakfast is from 7:30-10:00 and there is quite a good variety (cereals, yoghurt, breads, cheese, cold meats, scrambled/boiled eggs, bacon, sausages, hash browns, veges, cakes and croissants). I am vegetarian, but found the offerings more than sufficient. There is even soya and rice milk if you need a milk alternative.

We used the gym almost daily, and although simple, it has everything you need in it for a decent workout. We also made use of the pool which was almost empty at the time of year we were there.

The shuttle goes in to town every hour from 9:00-12:00 and then again from 16:00-22:50 which is super handy.

We ate at the buffet two nights, which was decent... but for the price, you might as well head into the town. We also ate at the restaurant at the golf course for lunch (Il Pirlar) which again was decent, although a little pricey.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a chilled accommodation. My only criticism would be the lack of information given at check in, and the lack of English channels on the tv... apart from this, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and felt it was good value for money. The staff were all very helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We stay for 3 nights, arround 1st of November, meaning low season. The external sorroundings of the property are really wonderful. We paid 3 nights, 177 € + 9 € taxes for B&B, for a Matrimonial deluxe room. It was raining most of the time, so more or less we have been forced to eat the dinner at the hotel, but we definetely do not recommend the use of the internal restaurants.

1. Big structure, surrounded in a green, peaceful, beautiful domain. the buildings are missing of fascination and style. 4 stars and SPA hotel is much different then what they offer.
2. The room and bathroom we get were large, clean, floor tiles. Old style bathroom with bathtub. The Plus is: bed is extra-large. Some bed smelling insects continue to appear somehow from the balcony. The dusty old bed covers and blankets needs to be changed with some clean, new ones. New light pilot and cushions are needed. Nice balcony with view on the green domain. There is a plus: the rooms are equiped with bathrobes and pool-towels. The heating through conditioning system is perfectly working.
3. Definetelly not recommended restaurants within the hotel, if you are not the eater eager to forget about quality just for the sake of quantity.
Regarding food the only focus is on quantity and large diversification, quality is real very poor. Breakfast and dinner are all industrial quality addapted for German/Austrian people. Forget about "cucina Italiana" or fresh traditional Italian ingredients in the restaurant buffè Leonardo da Vinci of this hotel.
4. WI-FI not covered in the rooms or common spaces, but only not safe network in the reception. This is not accceptable nowadays.
5. One of the rainy day the swimming pool and wellness area was closed. No excuses or complementary offer from the management. The boy in the wellness area is not kind at all, for sure he is not trained for wellness & SPA concept. Sauna and relaxing area are great. In the swimming pool the water was a little too cold, eveen the room was pleasand warm.
6. You will feel anywhere else in this hotel, but not in Italy.
7. Lago di Garda is a wonderful region and have a lot to offer. Peschiera del Garcda is a trategic place to visit the beautiful places and parks arround Riva del Garda.
8. The property entrance is pretty hard to find with GPS.

Room tip: We do not recommend to eat to the internal restaurants. Corner rooms are sunny and quieter, A/C units works perfect and without noise.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews