We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Risskov @ 8240

Avoid this Hotel - Absolutely terrible

Review of Parc Hotel
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jul 2018via mobile
Avoid this Hotel - I would not stay, even if paid for it - cancel your stay and find another hotel if already booked or find a different hotel if you are exploring this lovely region of Italy!

As a frequent traveler I never experienced such terrible service, low quality of food and dirty rooms (rated as 4 star - at max it should be classified as 2 stars) on all parameters a poor hotel!

We just stayed here for 12 hours and requested to checkout earlier as we were dissatisfied with the tidiness of the room as well as the service of staff at check-in which continued in the restaurant at the hotel (very poor cafe food - not why you go all the way to Italy and definitely not what you expect from a 4 star hotel...) The was not served together - adults before kids - those with small kids know how much it means to have the kids food served first - while the food itself was not reaching any eatable standard. “Luckily” the service was extraordinary rude e.g. ordered a dessert for the kids and they wanted to select the flavors of the ice cream scoops - but the ice creme desk was not clean - as other part of the hotel - hence the kids changed their mind, but the staff insisted me to pay - for the dessert as she said - we cannot change the order and you will have to pay no matter what...!?

This made me reflect - and I finally do understand why they charge you for the full stay at check-in - because of all the elements above will get everyone to leave right away if you knew beforehand - hence look for another hotel this is the worst hotel stay we ever had in Europe...

The early check out request was refused by the receptionist and even the Manager - which I insisted to inform about our experience - but I didn’t seem to bother him at all (guess he is used to it - given the above mentioned elements).
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,380
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$907
  • Expedia
0.5 km from Parc Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,472
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,713
  • Expedia
4.4 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,523
  • Expedia
4.0 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,114
  • Expedia
1.5 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,167
  • Expedia
3.1 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,617
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
4.0 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,008
  • Expedia
1.9 km from Parc Hotel
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,463
  • Expedia
4.4 km from Parc Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
510
454
250
131
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
454
250
131
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus relax pool lake garda indoor swimming pool ice cream mini bar great family pizza and pasta would highly recommend this hotel day trip verona airport children peschiera gardaland alessia inghams robes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This is more of a resort where u have 3 swimming pool with 2 of them heaving slides . Mini golf and wide range of breakfast option.
The location is good with free shuffle service to the city and lots of activities around it.
Be aware that if u are use to 4 star services in SE Asia and Middle East, in Europe service are a bit different. However, it was clean, comfortable and near by everything. ( by bus or car)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Faresq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 days as part of our trip to visit Gardaland. Location is great very picturesque. Hotel facilities are great, staff is very polite and helpful and the breakfast is fantastic. Higly recommended. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Savva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I booked a week at this hotel as a base to stay in while we visited Lake Garda. If you want views and ambience it’s not for you as it’s a conference centre/ golf resort .. if you want somewhere nice to stay to sleep while you visit the area go for it. There is a free bus service from the hotel to Peschiera on the hour between 9 and 12 and 4 till 10. The resort is clean and tidy and we stayed end of may start of June and the weather was 28-30 degrees. There are three main areas round the pools, we used the pool next to the pizza and pasta bar and found it quiet and relaxing. The food is well priced and the local wine was 9€ a litre .. and bloody good (bardinello). There is an Aldi a couple of miles away so we had car hire to get us round and found this fab .. great wine from €1.49 a bottle and a lovely selection of items.
Food in the restaurant at night was €18 a head but you could eat as much as you wanted and drink as much beer wine too.. we tried it once .. bad headache the next day !! Breakfast is continental and made me laugh .. special of the day fried egg lol.. but there was a good selection .. get there early as it’s full from 830 onwards .. we booked three trips via the hotel 1) trip to Verona (€30 each) great day out with a guide but we left the guide and did the tour ourselves and would catch the bus next time. 2) boat trip round the lake (€40 each ) a nice four hour boat trip but no commentary and a 1 hour stop off in Sirmione. Really liked this as only 11 people in the cruiser but if any more may have been not so nice. 3) Venice trip (€75 each) loved this as you were took to the edge of Venice transferred via boat to the heart of Venice and the tour guide Francisco was like an Italian Dale Winton and fab.. sounds a lot as a train ticket from Peschiera to Venice was €7.90 but we were unsure where it left you and how much ferry trips etc were . We paid extra on this trip for the lagoon tour €16 each ( we could have booked this for €10 extra at the hotel but only on one day a week (Friday I think). We also went with the gondola trip €22 each which we thought was great value but beware there were 14 people on our coach who wanted this and they were split into 2x5 on 2 gondola’s and 1x4 on a gondola .. we landed lucky and got the money shot Love seat but the other couple on the gondola were left on stools and never got a chance for that photo moment that we would all want . Finally we also booked the guides recommendation of restaurant to go to as he said food prices in Venice were really high and he could get us a meal and a drink for €15 each .. we went for this and found the prices away from St Marks square to be reasonable and a bit lower. That said the food at the restaurant we went to was very good .. choice of spaghetti Bol, pasta pesto, lasagne, margarita pizza, ham and pineapple pizza and tiramisu for dessert with a choice of cola, water, Pinot Grigio white (meh) or Venetian Merlot (wow bloody great) and we got a couple of extra bottles too.. you must weigh the pros and cons of this trip to Venice .. no hassle but maybe a bit high.. we were lucky too as we were at the Parc Hotel we were last pick up and first drop off .. done people had been on the coach two hours before we got picked up and two hours after we were dropped off ..
finally Peschiera .. market day is Monday and worth a look but the market travels around the towns daily so if you miss Monday you can pick it up Friday at Garda etc.
The ferry is worth a lookout but be careful it’s not hip on hop off and if you are not there or hot your ticket early it will leave you .. buy a ticket to whichever stop you want first then plan your day carefully and when you land get the ticket for your next destination straight away as the queues are long and slow when the ferry arrives and it won’t wait..
finally Italian drivers ... mad as March hares.. we hired a car but only used it to get us to and from Aldi and too and from the airport .. on hbd premise the coach driver crashed twice in a day driving to Peschiera and four times in the way to Verona .. we should have died going to Venice .. there are no rules .. everything goes ... oh and ps if you don’t like Germans .. stay away .. there are more here than in Germany .. that said .. can’t wait to return

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 982guyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

As a destination the lakes are brilliant - so naturally beautiful. Moving to the hotel, there are some very good points (rooms decent size and a variety of swimming pools). Overall though I’d say it’s a reasonable, rather than good....rationale being:
1. Food is repetitive with very little changing night to night
2. An attempted strict dress code at dinner that is not applied universally. Ie some men forced to put trousers on whilst others can wear swimming shorts (on the same night and arriving only minutes apart!)
3. No pool bar - reads as all inclusive but full board is a more apt description. All inclusive should mean drinks and snacks any time, but doesn’t
4. Location wise it’s a fair way from the town. It’s not walkable due to needing to cross major roads and no footpaths.Hotel does put a shuttle on, but at limited times and therefore if you want to travel further afield you’ll either spend a lot on taxis or waste a lot of time waiting. A hire car would be a wise move.
5. Customer service is mixed - reception fine but dining are anything but friendly.
6. You have to check out by 10am...that’s fine, apart from the cleaners came in to our room at 9am, whilst we were at breakfast, and where anything but apologetic.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank joec318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 May 2018

i would like to recommend this hotel , we stay two nights and liked the breakfast and also the pool and one can play football.
I have to mention a special lady that helped me so much, Camilla marchiori, I bought a local sim the day before my arrival to the hotel and the guy who sold me the sim told me that if I pay 30 euro and wait two hours I could use the internet. but I had no success with that, until I meet Camilla with her unique patience went into the their website and managed to upload my credit (I had to pay extra 15 euro), and finally could use the phone

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ronen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews