We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AbsoluteTravelAddict
Heerlen, The Netherlands

Simply great...Highly recommendable1

Review of Hotel Dori
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jan 2018
Great location very close to center (3 min. walk). This is a really lovely, modern and very clean hotel with excellent breakfast. The rooms are modern including a very nice bathroom. The staff is very friendly. The free WIFI is great, including the smart TV options (youtube etc.), and on top: perfect free parking. Highly recommendable.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,510
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$753
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,513
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Hotel Dori
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,977
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,884
  • Expedia
    HK$1,884
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,980
0.9 km from Hotel Dori
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,366
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,208
  • Expedia
    HK$1,208
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,233
1.0 km from Hotel Dori
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,319
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,316
  • Expedia
    HK$2,319
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,319
2.2 km from Hotel Dori
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,327
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,281
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,183
  • Expedia
    HK$2,327
2.0 km from Hotel Dori
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Camping Bella Italia
HK$1,589
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Hotel Dori
Free parking
Pool
HK$1,245
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,248
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,001
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,290
0.9 km from Hotel Dori
HK$750
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$749
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$681
  • Agoda.com
    HK$750
2.5 km from Hotel Dori
Free parking
Pool
HK$786
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$787
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Hotel Dori
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
236
110
19
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
110
19
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel great location stayed for nights lake garda breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Otherwise, a small family-run hotel with customer care. The hotel is newly furnished, the rooms are refurbished in my opinion from the older building with a little bad installation of the interiors. In any case, beautiful locations near the city. Good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zivcgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We were in a family room with 2 children in a Castel beds. Super clean and confortable. Very close to the center. Super wide breakfast with all kind of selt or sweeth tastes. Very kind personnel. High level hospitality

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mirkoC1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Overall it is a great hotel. The breakfast is decent and the staff very friendly.
The only thing that was bothersome was that we had our room next to a room which was divided by a door. Assuming it's used as a family suite.
The person next to us was very loud and the running water of the shower sounded like it was in our room.
Luckily we only had the person there for one night.
I'd recommend the hotel however be aware that there's no A/C during the fall and winter month.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LoveToTravelToTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Unfortunately this was not a good fit for us. The location of the hotel is great. It’s an easy 3-4 minute walk to town. The hotel staff is wonderful, which is the main reason for the three-star review instead of two-star. Our biggest problem was the lack of ventilation. When we asked why the a/c did not work, we were told that they turned off the a/c system in mid-September because of “the law.” (Neither of the Italian hotels we stayed at before and after did this.) We were not warned in advance that there would be no a/c, and the hotel has no fans. We sweated through the first night with no sleep and kept the window open to the loud street noise the second. (Again no sleep.) Add to this, the shower had mold growing in it when we arrived. The staff cleaned it promptly when we complained, but it never should have grown there in the first place. The staff was great, but we would definitely not stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rmhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I've just returned from a week long stay in Hotel Dori. Firstly, the staff are excellent, our receptionist couldn´t do enough for us. The rooms are clean and tidy and there is a kettle and mini fridge in each room. The breakfasts are fine - granola, cereal, bread and fruit. The lady who looks after the breakfast room was very efficient and brought us 2 cups of tea as soon as we appeared each morning. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the restaurants and shops (turn right then left through the archway). Ask the hotel to pre book a taxi if you need one as they are scarce. The market on Monday is on the same street as the hotel and is a nice way to spend the morning. We had a great time and would definitely return to Hotel Dori.

Room tip: We had a quiet room at the back with a balcony.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuls2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews