We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jay Sss
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom

Lake Garda at its best

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2024
Most wonderful hotel, fabulous staff and a superb breakfast. Secure car parking available at extra cost. Super location overlooking the lake. Close to the town which offers attractions for all from boat trips to fine dining. Our room has a balcony with a lovely view.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,393
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
    HK$1,393
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,292
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,380
0.6 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,474
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,472
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,472
  • Expedia
1.0 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$983
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$854
  • Agoda.com
    HK$852
  • Expedia
    HK$983
0.1 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,693
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,017
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,523
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,628
1.9 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,117
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,226
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,008
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,116
0.5 km from Hotel Acquadolce
HK$2,225
HK$1,116
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,225
  • Expedia
    HK$2,225
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,114
1.2 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,723
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,715
  • Expedia
    HK$2,715
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,718
2.9 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,430
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,445
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,333
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,495
2.4 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free parking
Pool
Piscina panoramica
HK$3,019
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,014
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,940
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,868
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,463
  • Expedia
    HK$2,940
2.2 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
314
170
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
170
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub rooftop terrace train station recommend this hotel lovely large balcony breakfast was excellent water pressure lake view lovely hotel star hotel great shower would stay here again good sized bathroom lovely family run stayed here for two nights min stroll perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2023 via mobile

The staff were fabulous, the location could not have been better. Our bedroom was perfect with a balcony overlooking the lake.

What was so unbelievably special was the breakfast which was beyond compare.

Ideally situated for access by road and rail ( and lake of course).

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Granky54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 14 September 2023

Kindly costumer, thank you very much for your special reviw. We are very pleased that you had a good stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Best Regard. Staff Acquadolce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2023

I have been at hotel Acquadolce for a week and the breackfast was more than excellent.The breackfast area always opened on time. The staff was always kind to us and when we needed something they always tried to help us in the best way they could.The hotel room was decent unlike other hotels.This hotel has a roof top with sunbeds and a jacuzzi. In my opinion this hotel is the best 3 star hotel.I am definitely going again next year.😊

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank emmasR8172YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 1 September 2023

Kind customer, thank you for you great review. We hope to have you back as our guest again. Thank you, Staff Acquadolce :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2023

A 5/6 minute walk from the train station in a great location. Our room was a decent size and the shower room was too. Towels replaced every day (if you wanted).

Breakfast buffet was great with plenty to choose from - we usually ate around 8am and it was quiet then. All hotel staff were pleasant and polite (especially when we were trying to speak Italian) and they called a taxi for us when we went to eat at the Iona Seafood Bar (see separate review).

We only used the rooftop jacuzzi once after we came back from a day out, but it wasn't busy or overcrowded.

Two directions to walk in - turn right out of the hotel and you come across a small selection of places to eat/get a drink but when walking passed a small marina, there is a pebble beach (sore on the feet, but just wear flip-flops/sandals and you will be fine). We hired 2 sunbeds and spent a good few hours here before we had to head in out of the sun!!

If you turn left, and go across the bridge at the end of the street, its a pleasant 5-10 minute walk to lots of shops, bars and restaurants. We took a boat trip from here to Sirmione (see separate review).

We had a side view room which was perfect for us, as we don't tend to stay in our room all day if possible. We were woken one night by a clanging noise, but when going to check what had woken us, we realised it there was thunder and lighting (great sight to watch at 2am) and the wind was making all the boats across from the hotel sway quite a bit.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 1 September 2023

Kind customer, thank you for your review, we are happy that you had a good stay here with us. We hope to have you back as our guest soon and that you will enjoy our small town again. Best Regards, Staff Acquadolce :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2023 via mobile

When we arrived at hotel found one of the French door to balcony not opening, after staff tried to fix it we were moved to another room, 302 lovely large balcony with great views of the marina, noisy as it’s a working boatyard, could see lake and mountains in distance, breakfast was ok they don’t refill after 9 first day we came down then , the hot food was cold, lots of pastries fruit bread coffee machine and orange juice, they clear plates very quickly, the cleaner was spraying the table next to us, was a bit strong, staff were not over friendly however we’re polite reception was not great help when we had no coffee in our room after it was serviced, the location was brilliant beach 10 min walk large pebbles on the other side of the town 25min walk had the better beaches and better places to have coffee not overpriced either, the town was small but good places to eat, there is a street food place where we would get and go back to the balcony sit there till late, bed was comfortable the room was clean, shower was not as good as other hotels water pressure so was ok, arching ferries is quite easy the kiosk staff are really helpful with the times, prices would I return? Yes defiantly

Room tip: Get some shoes waterproof for the beaches
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank llawnroc1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 1 September 2023

Thank you for your kind words, the opinion of our guests is very important to us and certainly spurs us on to improve our services. We hope to have you back as our guest soon. Kind regards from the staff Acquadolce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2023

A really lovely hotel in a great location. My husband and I stayed here for two nights, travelling by train. The station is a 5-10 min walk from Hotel Aquadolce as are some great restaurants, bars and shops. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. The bathroom and shower was good and we had a great size terrace with fabulous views! All the staff were really helpful and lovely…
The buffet breakfast was good!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and the resort. You can book boat trips from Peschiera del Garda and the buses are convenient as well.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 10 April 2023

dear Guests, thanks for your kind review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay, come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews