We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
ZenHotels.com
HK$1,434
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Thebairds
Dundee, Angus

Perfect!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Oct 2019
Researched well and it paid off! Lovely family run hotel and it shows. Warm welcome on arrival and a refreshing cocktail. Given lots of information re hotel, room, meals and tourist information. The book which they had compiled had very useful information on all things Lake Garda and we used it often to decide what to do. Boats are available to rent close-by and there are lovely area to walk around the Hotel. Short walk into town (about five mins) to the hustle and bustle of Peschiera del Garda where you can take the ferries to the other towns around the Lake. Hotel sits on the water so it as lovely to watch all the boats and people go by from the little garden in the evening before dinner. Dinner at the hotel was very good as was breakfast. Service in all areas was exceptional with nothing ever a problem and staff always willing to help and inform. The rooms were spacious and sparkling clean with excellent amenities. Ours, although not at front of hotel had a wonderful view from our balcony of the water to the front and also the lake. Very laid back and relaxing atmosphere, great location, great views, excellent staff and fab food! absolutely perfect for us and we definitely hope to return next year!
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,186
  • Expedia
0.6 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,415
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,767
  • Expedia
0.4 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,433
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,510
  • Expedia
1.9 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,114
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$823
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,468
  • Expedia
2.9 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,685
  • Expedia
2.2 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
313
168
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
313
168
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub rooftop terrace train station recommend this hotel lovely large balcony breakfast was excellent water pressure lake view lovely hotel star hotel great shower would stay here again good sized bathroom lovely family run stayed here for two nights min stroll perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

We have stayed 6 days and the hotel is lovely, great staff and a super location. We definitely had one of the best rooms with a large terrace. We would definitely return. Breakfast was ok, restaurant meals were superb. We ate twice in the hotel and both times were very happy. Would certainly recommend the hotel and restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 296pennys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Sirs, thak you for your nice review! We'll be happy to guest you for your next holiday :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We enjoyed our stay - Staff were helpful and friendly - our room was a good size and the terrace was fantastic but the bathroom was a bit small and cramped. Breakfast was excellent although a bit chaotic at times. It is in a great position with a short walk into the main town which has great restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Sirs, thanks for your kind words, we'll do our best to improve more and more our hotel. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

My husband & I had a six night break here. It was really friendly & we felt at home immediately. We booked a superior double room & it had a fantastic balcony with views across the lake.

Our room was just as described on the website (v clean & tastefully decorated). The breakfast was great - buffet style continental with croissants, also cereal, breads, cheeses & meats. I’m vegetarian and the only thing I’d change is to have the eggs in a different serving plate to the bacon. We really enjoyed the array of food served.

The staff were really friendly & very helpful when asking for travel advice.

The rooftop jacuzzi & garden is a huge bonus & a little gem for relaxation with sun beds & a bar service too.

It’s in a great location. Just a short walk from the main busy areas, bus stops & train stations, but situated in a quiet location so you have the best of both worlds.

We travelled by bus around the lake (one side), and by train to Verona & Venice. Also it was easy to get to & from the airport.

We’d love to return & can wholeheartedly recommend this little hotel.

Thank you so much for a truly memorable week!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicky-Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Nick and Isabel,
wow! just thank you from all our staff, it's nice to see that you appreciated our efforts! Hope to have you again as our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

We ate here on the last night of our holidays on recommendation from a friend and were very impressed. The location on the marina,the menu,the food,the service.... it ticked all the boxes!Our 9yr old daughter even agreed

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AngeM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Sirs, we're so happy you enjoyed our Restaurant Acqua&Sale! thanks fro all oure staff for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Stunning setting. Great location. Brilliant staff, rooms and service! Rooftop jacuzzi and sun beds well worth the wait. Reception and bar both very helpful with a nice restaurant to eat at. Near all the amenities and transport links and a quiet street for a good nights sleep.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Oliver, thank you for your kind feedback, hope to guest you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews