We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Booking.com
HK$1,435
Fully refundable before Mon, 3 Jun
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
HK$1,435
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Agoda.com
HK$1,435
Fully refundable before Mon, 3 Jun
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Julia H
Macclesfield, United Kingdom

Great Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Sept 2019
We enjoyed our stay - Staff were helpful and friendly - our room was a good size and the terrace was fantastic but the bathroom was a bit small and cramped. Breakfast was excellent although a bit chaotic at times. It is in a great position with a short walk into the main town which has great restaurants and bars.
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this review
Responded 25 Sept 2019
Dear Sirs, thanks for your kind words, we'll do our best to improve more and more our hotel. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$1,186
  • Hotels.com
    HK$943
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,186
  • Expedia
    HK$943
0.6 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$2,767
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,767
  • Expedia
    HK$2,767
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,767
0.4 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,240
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,265
  • Vio.com
    HK$508
  • Expedia
    HK$1,265
0.1 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,510
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,510
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,159
  • Expedia
    HK$1,510
1.9 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Camping Bella Italia
Hotels.com
HK$1,281
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
    HK$1,281
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
HK$2,675
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,684
  • Expedia
    HK$2,684
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,675
2.2 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$2,468
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,468
  • Expedia
    HK$2,468
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,468
2.9 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$1,281
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,281
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,280
  • ZenHotels.com
1.9 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$922
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$822
  • Agoda.com
    HK$922
  • Expedia
    HK$822
2.4 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
HK$903
HK$855
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$855
  • Vio.com
    HK$903
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
313
168
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
313
168
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub rooftop terrace train station recommend this hotel lovely large balcony breakfast was excellent water pressure lake view lovely hotel star hotel great shower would stay here again good sized bathroom lovely family run stayed here for two nights min stroll perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

My husband & I had a six night break here. It was really friendly & we felt at home immediately. We booked a superior double room & it had a fantastic balcony with views across the lake.

Our room was just as described on the website (v clean & tastefully decorated). The breakfast was great - buffet style continental with croissants, also cereal, breads, cheeses & meats. I’m vegetarian and the only thing I’d change is to have the eggs in a different serving plate to the bacon. We really enjoyed the array of food served.

The staff were really friendly & very helpful when asking for travel advice.

The rooftop jacuzzi & garden is a huge bonus & a little gem for relaxation with sun beds & a bar service too.

It’s in a great location. Just a short walk from the main busy areas, bus stops & train stations, but situated in a quiet location so you have the best of both worlds.

We travelled by bus around the lake (one side), and by train to Verona & Venice. Also it was easy to get to & from the airport.

We’d love to return & can wholeheartedly recommend this little hotel.

Thank you so much for a truly memorable week!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicky-Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Nick and Isabel,
wow! just thank you from all our staff, it's nice to see that you appreciated our efforts! Hope to have you again as our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

We ate here on the last night of our holidays on recommendation from a friend and were very impressed. The location on the marina,the menu,the food,the service.... it ticked all the boxes!Our 9yr old daughter even agreed

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AngeM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Sirs, we're so happy you enjoyed our Restaurant Acqua&Sale! thanks fro all oure staff for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Stunning setting. Great location. Brilliant staff, rooms and service! Rooftop jacuzzi and sun beds well worth the wait. Reception and bar both very helpful with a nice restaurant to eat at. Near all the amenities and transport links and a quiet street for a good nights sleep.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Oliver, thank you for your kind feedback, hope to guest you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2019 on a driving tour of Italy, Austria & Germany. Room was very clean & shower had good pressure. Breakfast each morning was very good with hot choices as well as numerous Italian cakes & other sweet things & also cold cheeses, ham etc. Location was excellent & we were able to park directly outside the hotel most of the time. One night we could hear someone practising the saxaphone from neighbouring flats but it all added to the ambience of the place! We would definitely stay here when we next drive to Italy.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rossies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Sirs, thanks for your nice words! It's nice to have as our guests people so positive and in a good mood as you are! :) Signora Marisa is happy that you appreciated her homemade cakes, as well as our breakfast. Hope to have you soon again as our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We stayed at the Acquadolce Hotel Peschiera for two weeks. We chose Peschiera as a base to travel around the lake and visit Milan, Verona and Venice. It is a beautiful, family run Hotel, were all the staff were wonerful. The Hotel and room was sooooo, clean, modern and bright with a get view of the lake. We stayed half board, breakfast had a good choice and the evening meals were amazing. We would like to say a Big Thank you to all the family and staff who met all our needs (up and above) to ensure we had a brilliant and very memorable holiday!!!!!! We definitely going back xXxX Jan and Wendy Stocki.
Lancashire, England.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Wjjjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Jan and Wendy, thank you from the bottom of our hearts! All the staff and the Piccoli family were so happy reading your nice words! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to visit our beatiful area, that we love so much. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews