We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lovesunshine85
St. Neots, United Kingdom

Great hotel for Lake Garda

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jun 2019
Lovely hotel with great staff just a 5 minute walk from the train station and about 10 min walk to the centre of Peschiera del Garda. Has a restaurant attached but also a few nearby as well. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and fresh products. We stayed in a room with a balcony over looking the water which if the weather had been better would have been lovely to use.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this review
Responded 25 Sept 2019
Dear Sirs, thanks for you kind review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast and the view of the lake, even if the weather was not ideal :) Hope to see you again as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$2,824
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,885
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,524
  • Expedia
    HK$2,885
0.4 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,212
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,211
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,211
  • Expedia
1.0 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,387
HK$1,357
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,385
  • Expedia
    HK$1,385
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,387
0.6 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,573
HK$2,242
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,397
  • Expedia
    HK$2,397
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,242
0.1 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscina panoramica
HK$2,127
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,127
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$3,115
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,110
  • Vio.com
    HK$3,000
  • Expedia
    HK$3,110
2.2 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,202
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,254
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,077
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,202
0.5 km from Hotel Acquadolce
HK$2,560
HK$1,204
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,047
  • Expedia
    HK$2,047
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,204
1.2 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,743
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,739
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,694
  • Expedia
    HK$2,739
2.9 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,214
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,207
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,096
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,244
2.4 km from Hotel Acquadolce
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
315
170
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
315
170
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub rooftop terrace train station recommend this hotel lovely large balcony breakfast was excellent water pressure lake view lovely hotel star hotel great shower would stay here again good sized bathroom lovely family run stayed here for two nights min stroll perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2019

We first visited this hotel almost three years ago when it was very new. On our second visit it still looked perfectly new although with a few changes.

All members of staff were friendly and helpful, especially with up to date timetable information for local transport.

The food was perfectly cooked - congratulations to the chef - and one evening when a storm drove a number of non-residents into the dining room the service was as fast and efficient as ever.

While Peschiera itself is rather limited there are good transport links to other places, and we went to Verona by train at a fraction of the cost of one of the coach tours. This year we didn't go on the ferries around the lake, partly through lack of time and partly because there are fewer opportunities until the summer season arrives.

We took two train journeys to Brescia and found so much of interest that we hope to go back again another year. On our first trip we were assisted at the ticket machine by one of the station staff, but didn't spot that without asking she had put us on the slightly faster and much more expensive trains. Next time we used the machine unaided, and the instructions in English were very clear.

It is a good resort with convenient transport to many other places, and we could not have wished for a better hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear David, thank you ffor your nice words and thanks for choosing us two times! You're an Acquadolce friend now! :)
We reported your kind review to our chef Maicol and to our Restaurant staff as well, all of them were very happy that you appreciated the hard work they do. And the reception staff too!
Hope to guest you for the third time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

This hotel is a gem.
Staff all first class.
Hotel is kept to a high standard.
Breakfast continental style and plenty of choice.
Hotel has its own restaurant. Used it a few times and no complaints probably the best meals we had.
Location to train station 5 mins walk.easy access to verona Milan and Venice.
Would definitely come back and would recommend it to any one.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tommy-Ruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Tommy, thanks for your kind feedback! We're happy you enjoyed your stay , please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Great location, only a short walk from the station so no need for a taxi. Room was modern and had a lovely balcony overlooking the channel. Great view of the lake from the roof garden, we had lovely weather so got to lie out in the afternoon .
Breakfast choice is good and the maids have cleaned the room by the time you return!
Short walk into the centre to many restaurants and bars.
We had a boat out on the lake and also too the bus to Simione.
The lady on reception, was very helpful and the barman makes an amazing berry mojito !
We will definitely return !!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anitab4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Anitab4,
Thank you very much for detailed review, we are so happy you liked the position, the modern room, balcony and the view, the area around the hotel with all the possibilities to move from here with or without car and also thank you for your words for our staff reception and bar!! We wait for you again for tasting a new amazing berry mojito! :-) great
Please, keep in mind we are open from the end of March t the beginning of november.
we wait for you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Flight delays caused us to arrive at the hotel very late at night but the staff were very supportive and had retained our chosen room with lake view. The hotel is ideally situated for the town but not on an especially noisy road, which is good. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. We used the restaurant for three evenings and the meals were all excellent, very well cooked food, attentive staff, good lake front views. We would stay here again.

Room tip: Request a lake view, worth it
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nouster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Nouster,
we are so happy that you enjoyed our support and services. We are travelers too, we know what a late flight is, the tiredness and the desire to be welcomed by a smiling face who says "welcome, we were waiting for you, everything is fine!"
Yes, our location is perfect to sleep peacefully away from the traffic of the center.
Our staff make every day all their best for to give you a memorable experience, they are so proud to read your feedback.
Thank you for appreciating our restaurant.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and make you spend more special moments.
A warmest greeting from me and all the staff Acquadolce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Stayed one night in a suite located on the ground floor. Parking was available free. Room was spacious, clean and cozy. Water pressure was good for a great shower. Wifi connection in the sitting room was better than that in the bedroom. A little noisy sometimes as it is behind the restaurant. The food quality was excellent. Had dinner on separate charge but worth every penny spent. Breakfast buffet offered more choices than hotels with equal star ratings. It was a pleasant stay and good night's sleep.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexandraremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
francesca_gardalago, Proprietario at Hotel Acquadolce, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Alexandra,

thanks for your nice review! we're happy that you appreciated the breakfast bufet and the dinner at our restaurant: please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews