We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mummypopof2
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Such a lovely stay!

Review of Hotel Al Fiore
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jul 2023via mobile
As a family of four We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff make you feel so welcome and are very friendly and couldn’t do enough to help. The rooms were spotless. Very comfortable bed and pillows. We were given new towels each day.

Breakfast was included which was cheeses, ham, pastries, scrambled eggs etc. They also do made to order omelettes which were very nice. There are a couple of items on the menu such as avocado on toast but there is a charge for that.

Thank goodness for the pool! The pool and pool area was very clean. There are loungers and parasols and a small pool bar which came in very handy!

The location is fantastic and scenery is stunning. Ten minutes either way to the train station/bus stop for Gardaland and town centre.

There are a couple of restaurants minutes by if you don’t want the walk to town centre. I recommend the small crepe restaurant. Delicious and very reasonably priced.

We had a great time at Hotel Ristorante Al Fiore and already hoping to visit next year!!
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,977
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,884
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,980
  • Expedia
    HK$1,884
0.6 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,366
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,259
  • Expedia
    HK$1,259
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,368
0.8 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,510
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$753
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia
0.9 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,327
HK$2,281
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,327
  • Expedia
    HK$2,327
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,284
2.0 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,287
HK$1,139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,248
  • Expedia
    HK$1,248
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,140
0.3 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Camping Bella Italia
HK$1,589
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
    HK$1,589
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free parking
Pool
HK$1,245
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,248
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$994
  • Expedia
    HK$1,248
0.7 km from Hotel Al Fiore
HK$2,319
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,316
  • Expedia
    HK$2,319
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,319
2.9 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$749
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$750
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$681
  • Agoda.com
    HK$750
2.6 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free parking
Pool
HK$786
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$787
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Hotel Al Fiore
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Peschiera del Garda
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
202
147
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
147
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs to order good size yogurt spacious rooms train station air con lovely pool easy access wonderful hotel on site jana tickets gardaland lake verona balconies ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2023

The rooms are spacious, across the street from the lake. It is about a 10 minute walk to the train station in one direction and about a 10 minute walk to the main town in the other direction. Good location.

The pool is nice.

Toiletries are basically non-existent, so bring your own. They have a combo shampoo/body wash all in one dispenser. The towels never seemed to be replaced even though stayed for 4 nights.

The breakfast was not a favorite. They kept trying to upsell additional breakfast items to us for an extra charge. The included breakfast included lots of bread, salad, meet, cheese, and croissants. There was a spot for eggs and bacon but they were almost always out of those options.

Generally this place was okay, but it just didn't feel welcoming. If you like to be left alone while traveling, with few room amenities, with a pool, and a nice size room, then this is the place. It just wasn't the place for us.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraD931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

Wonderful hotel right by the water and with a lovely pool. Great place during a warm summer.

The staff was very helpful, the breakfast outside was incredible. They offer a full buffet plus eggs to order. They even fill your croissants on the spot.

They also have bikes to rent to cruise around the lake and a bar to order drinks/food for the pool.

I enjoyed my stay so much I extended it. Would stay here again the next time I’m in town.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank vitadolce_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Excellent Hotel, way way better than most 3/4 star across Europe. More like 4.5 star. Stayed for 3 nights B& B.
1-Location is perfect, plenty of outside space & seating. Beside the lake, 15 min lakeside walk to Old Town(lots of bars, restaurants etc), Ferry, Train station ( easy access to Verona 15mins, Venice 1½hrs, Florence 2hrs, Rome 3hrs etc), & 40 mins opposite way to Gardaland
2-staff exceptionally professional, friendly & helpful, without being intrusive. Thanks Jana for your help & advice re using public ferries.
Hop on Hop off tickets are best option
3-Breakfast is buffet, with usual cereals, yogurts, hams, cheeses, breads, pancakes etc Hot options are bacon slices, eggs, scrambled & omlettes. Only negative is that Coffee or Tea is by waiter service, a dispensing machine would be so much handier
4-Good spacious rooms & bathroom, with all toiletries supplied. Big comfortable beds.
No tea/ coffee maker. TV with English sky stations. Quiet air-con. All rooms have balconies, lake facing ones are bigger(except Rm 124) & sunnier.
5-Pool is clean, good size, quiet & plenty of sunbeds. Could do with some screening from neighbouring restaurant @ one end to maintain total privacy
6-Restaurant on site. Didn't have dinner there as preferred to walk & eat out in evenings. Reception doubles as bar service during the day
7-Overall an enjoyable 5star stay
Thanks

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ennudynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Good hotel very pleasant helpful staff. Breakfast lovely with a chef cooking fresh eggs to order. Very clean. Location about 20mins walk to old town and ferry terminal. Plenty of bars and restaurants near by.
My only problem was I thought the matress on my bed needed replacing!
Over all we had a great stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights and had a fantastic relaxing and enjoyable stay. We stayed in a family room which was spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and sturdy bunk beds that supported our 13 yr old. We stayed on a half board basis and the food was typical Italian cuisine and absolutely delicious. The breakfasts were great with lots of choice and ommlettes, waffles and pancakes cooked in front of you. The hotel staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful advising on trips etc. The swimming pool was a good size and we'll appointed with sun loungers and umbrellas. Overall we would recommend this for families and couples.
It was one of the best Hotels we have stayed in.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sam_day3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews